We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Open Gate

Open Gate
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Praiano
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The first thing you notice about this restaurant is that it has a stunning view of the sea.
Very cozy and romantic, we had an outside table with was just perfect.
The waiter suggested a few different dishes to us that were from the menu of the day, sciatelli con frutti di mari, fritto misto and orata alla griglia. All of which were very tasty and beautifully presented. We finished our meal with a sorbetto di limone. Great wine and great atmosphere. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bunnybabePisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

The food was very good and the service was very attentive. Would definitely go back!!! Try it, you will not be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cpcarra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We just had dinner at Open Gate and it was wonderful. The staff were excellent the meal was enjoyed by all and the location is perfect At night we can see all the lights of Praiano. Going back for lunch tomorrow to enjoy the ocean views.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AKJohnston2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We had dinner at Open Gate twice during our recent stay in Praiano but I wish we could have eaten there so much more. The patio overlooking the water is very inviting and romantic. The staff is friendly and engaging. The food takes time but is well worth it (seafood pasta, gnocchi, risotto). You truly can't go wrong with this food and atmosphere!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We were staying steps from this restaurant and our hotel's host recommended it since it was nearby. It was a bit late so we walked over, the host was very welcoming. We started with some wine and we ordered pizza and seafood pasta. They were both very good. The Pizza is done in a coal fire oven which we love, so we enjoyed it very much. They are open late.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zpcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Open Gate also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Open Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing