We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly. But beware of the roads!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rosaria

The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
The terrace The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The terrace
The terrace
The bedroom
The bedroom
The livingroom/second bedroom
The livingroom/second bedroom
This is how the livingroom appears if you need a second bedroom
This is how the livingroom appears if you need a second bedroom
The view from the livingroom/second bedroom if you open the curtain
The terrace
The kitchen
The kitchen
The Entrance
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Branet_12
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly. But beware of the roads!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really fantastic place to stay on the Amalfi coast. The apartment was everything we wanted with a complete kitchen, dining area, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Importantly it also had a balcony which had a view over the sea to Capri from one end, and a view to the mountain from the front. The village of Praiano was very friendly and had a local shop which seemed to be open nearly all the time. The owner of the apartment, Camilla and her husband and daughter met us late in the evening and helped carry our cases to the flat. Camilla was always available by text for help.

Praiano is really on a hill. The houses are cut into the cliff. The apartment is down quite a few steps from the main street and there is no chance to do anything other than walk (though there is a way with a ramp too). There is no parking on this street. We stayed in mid october and did manage to always find free parking but it was often up a further hill. You could arrange for paid parking through the rental. Driving is not for the faint hearted here but again in October we did get around pretty fine and taking it steadily. We tried to get the bus to Positano on a Sunday morning but two went past full so we gave up. This was a shame since we would have happily taken the bus to the closer towns along the coast.

The area is truly beautiful. We went on 5 trips out during our stay, to Amalfi/Ravello, Positano, Pompeii (problems with traffic on this trip), Sorrento and a wonderful boat trip from the local beach to Capri with a Positano Boats. The local beach is very very close to the apartment. A mere 332 steps down!!! We had a good paddle and little swim with our young children there one day but then storms hit and the waves were too high to try again.

Other days we stayed locally and enjoyed exploring the village and eating in the many eateries (our favourite was Strada).

Overall, as a place for a holiday with young children it was great in October but I would not fancy it in the summer because I expect it is very busy to move about on the twisty roads. If you are looking at Praiano and can get up and down steps easily you can't really do better than this apartment I expect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thanks a lot for your feedback. You have a lovely family and we hope to hosting you again in the close future. Baci from all of us xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED Casa Rosaria”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Rosaria was such a beautiful place to stay in Praiano, I would not have chosen differently! Quiet with amazing views, we could see the sunset from the patio or even lounging in bed. The kitchen was well equipped with all essentials to make breakfasts and a few of our dinners (which also helped to save us a lot of money). An easy walk with stunning scenery from the center of Praiano to and from the Casa, easy access to a pizzeria open late and a market to grab veggies and cheeses! Oh and cannot forget, very close to the beach! Pretty views and with a lit path for evening strolls. It was chilly during our stay but that didn't stop us from taking a picnic down to watch the sunset. Perfect stay for a restful start to our week in Italy.

Roberta helped so much in our booking, checking in and answering so many of our questions, she even arranged for us a private car to transport us from the airport and to train station in Naples. So thankful for her help, it relieved a lot of stress (as this was our first time to the area and our honeymoon!)

Camilla and her daughter Serena, the owners of the casa, met us and showed us the way to Casa Roseria, and gave us many tips on the area. She left us all the information for transportation to the surrounding towns (which we definitely did, SITA bus is not as intimidating as I had thought!). She gave us a tour of the casa and so sweetly left us fruit and a little bottle of prosecco for us to share. Also upon our departure she even gifted us a little Praiano trinket, which we are so thankful for as we hadn't found any "souvenirs" specific to Praiano! Amazing hospitality!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Grazie mille! You have been perfect guests. We can't wait to meet you again., maybe for your anniversary ;-)
Baci from your friends in Praiano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulianda...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After an hour bus ride from Sorrento to Praiano, we were warmly greeted by Camilla and her daughter who lead us to the apartment. The apartment was very clean, tidy and spacious with all the necessities.

The place has 2 new powerful air conditioners, a balcony with a gorgeous side view of the ocean, which we enjoyed in the mornings and evenings with the sun setting over Positano, later twinkling lights illuminating the town. We made great use of the self contained kitchen which was stocked with new sponges, hand towels and utensils (including coffee, tea, juice, water and fresh fruit upon our arrival).

The location was both close to the centre of town (5 minute walk) and the beach (10 minute walk down steep stairs).

The bathroom was quite spacious, old fashioned but clean, and had all the necessities. Clean towels, soaps, shampoos and even sunscreen were all provided together with beach chairs and 2 sarongs.

I was silly enough to forget my hair straightener in the Cinque Terra and was kindly assisted by Camilla, her brother and Roberta who helped me call the post office to track its location. So thank you all very much for helping! Hopefully I receive it soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect, views form balcony and all the utensils and amenities that were provided!
Liked least: Wi-fi streaming was slow but then again who needs wifi when you have beautiful views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Ciao Gulianda, thank you for your testimonial! Hope to meet you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
Sale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Rosaria was magnificent. Camilla and her daughter Annalisa were very welcoming with fresh fruit from their garden and guiding us through their home. Roberta's communication was perfect keeping in touch to make sure all our needs were met and her friendly texts brought a smile to our faces. To anyone considering Casa Rosaria as somewhere to stay we could not recommend it more highly. A very comfortable home in the perfect location it is paradise. Bellissimo !! We were so sad to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
And our experience with you was amazing.. what a lovely family! We can't wait to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavi P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful location, great host”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such a great place in such a beautiful location.
(Praiano, close to the famous Positano village, has a major advantage: it's not flooded with tourists. Yet :) )

I usually try new things for holidays but here I will definitely return. :)
Roberta was very supportive, Camilla such a nice host.
Wholeheartedly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Ciao Tavi! Grazie mille for sharing your experience.. We hope to welcoming you again in the very close future. All the Very Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing