We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
114
102
24
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
102
24
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor downsidewalls are paper thinamalfi coastroom was cleannice hotelnice breakfastexcellent restaurantother guestsgorgeous viewsminute walksun loungersperfect locationbalconyseaclimbmediterraneanstairs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We spent 3 nights here in early September and we were delighted with the stay. This is a small family style hotel between Amalfi and positano. This is surely not a luxury hotel but it lovely and very reasonably priced. Our room and bath had been renovated with beautiful local tile, not a luxurious room but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with fresh baked items and local fruits every morning. The staff was awesome! They gave us reccommendations for fabulous local restaurants that we could walk to. The view of positano and the coast were spectacular!! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel Il Pino is located in Praiano on the Amalfi-coast, between the towns Amalfi and Positano. We stayed three nights at this nice hotel in June 2016. The hotel is built on a hillside, has three flours where the third one is the street level (there is lift in the building). The hotel seemed to be newly renovated. All rooms have balcony and nice see view, even Positano can be seen, but I believe that the rooms on the street level have the best location within the hotel.
We were very pleased with our room. Il Pino has private parking (place for 4-6 vehicles) and it is free of charge (!). Breakfast is good, and differs from the standard hotel breakfast in Italy (even tasty homemade small sandwiches and great espresso coffee are served). Staff is friendly, helpful and have a good sense of humour.
There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel (but the rooms are quite, no street noise). It is easy to get to either Amalfi or Positano (about 25-30 minutes). The hotel has a restaurant (open not only for hotel guests but the public too). We had dinner there one evening but it was a kind of disappointment (both the dishes and the service), did not got value for our money.
There is not much to do or see in Praiano but it can be a good base for a few days to experience the the surroundings and make excursion. A nice little one: Praiano-Positano (bus), Positano-Amalfi (boat), Amalfi-Praiano (bus), or the other way round.

Room Tip: Street level rooms have best views and easiest access.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palliativ4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We only stayed here 1 night on our tour of italy but we had a lovely little room with a fantastic shared balcony - complete with sun loungers and a fab outside area. The breakfast was also very good - fresh orange and a great variety of pastries. Staff were very helpful and helped us park our car ( which is very problematic on the coast!) Great stay

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emilietattersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel definitely has wonderful views of the coast! It is located about 20-30 minutes drive to either Positanos or Amalfi. Hotel itself is pretty basic. Shower size is very tiny. Our room was basic size for European standards, breakfast was good, and staff was wonderful. We stayed for 3 nights and one big thing that bother me was that the last night before our leave we notice very many ants in the bathroom. Ants in that part of Italy are seen everywhere but in a hotel bathroom? I wasn't very comfortable with that. Overall, great stay for great price!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dominika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

For the grade of hotel the room (Ravello) was fine but the bathroom really needed a major overhaul and refit. The patio area was vast with spectacular views although is was right next to the dining room and overlooked by diners and suffered from the obvious noise till the last customer left. The patio furniture however was a token effort with two plastic chairs and table, all dirty and very scuffed. The breakfast was good but I can't understand why it was served in a characterless room (more like an office canteen) without view when there was a dining room above that would be far more attractive, comfortable and offer a view?? It doesn't make sense. Also, with the profusion of fresh fruit in the area, why would they serve cheap "supermarket" fruit juice??

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews