We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Maria Pia(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$ 317
US$ 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)
US$ 246
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Conchiglia(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 386
US$ 353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 552/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Perla(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
679
166
39
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
166
39
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmediterranean roomd oroamalfi coastthe hotel staffamazing viewsrestaurant balconythe bussea viewwonderful hotelfamily runbreakfast and dinnerday trippath of the godscakesbeach clubprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Besides the magnificent views of the Amalfi Coast, this is a quiet and peaceful place to spend the afternoons watching the sunsets at the coast. The rooms are very comfortable, extremely cleans, the breakfast is wonderful and staff is so helpful and attentive. They sent a champagne when found out it was my birthday few days earlier. They do everything to make you comfortable and feel at home.
They offer free parking. Which is great cause there is no better way to explore the coast than by car.

Besides you will be very close of the best neighborhood in Amalfi which is Positano, in my opinion. You won’t regreat chosen Tramontond’oro.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Meiri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

My mom, sister, and I came to the Amalfi Coast and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with booking restaurants and excursions for us. The food was delicious and the views were incredible. Our room was comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend to anyone staying the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Spent 4-5 days last August in the family room. Compared to the extremely expensive price (though justified by the position on the Amalfi coast), the room was extremely basic and bare, cheap. Breakfast was fantastic in terms of offering of snacks, fruit, warm and cold plates, coffee, juice, everything. The view was simply breathtaking, unforgettable.

There is a very small pool, it is on the roof of the hotel. As the hotel is actually engraved from street level going down into the cliff, the roof is on the first floor only and you get all pollution from the cars and buses on the street just next to the pool. Not pleasant.

Please note that there are hundreds of steps to get down to the sea and similarly you have to climb hundreds of steps back to the top and street level.

The hotel offers free valet parking, which is a huge value in Praiano.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Gourmet mediterranean cuisine. Friendly, attentive and caring staff. This will be our fourth stay at this wonderful family-run hotel. We just keep coming back.

The rooms are bright and spacious with such spectacular views (so be sure to ask for a room with a sea view!) We've stayed in different rooms each time and our favourite was the "Mediterranean."

The "cherry on the cake" for us, has to be the magnificent rooftop swimming pool, which overlooks the incredible sea views, including the picturesque Positano and the famous Capri Rocks "Faraglioni."

They even offer fabulous cookery lessons, that are so much fun!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dreamfollowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmela321, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tramonto d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear "dreamfollowers"Thank you for your fabulous review and taking the time writing it.We are so proud that you will visit us for the fourt time!We really appreciated your fantastic comments regarding our staff,our rooms,our restaurant,our pool.
Looking forward to welcoming you at the Tramonto d'oro,we remain,Carmela
Greetings from Nonna Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel main area is a bit dated but the new rooms are WOW! We spent a couple days in the cheapest room (horrible) and then upgraded to the renovated rooms and couldnt be more impressed. We wish we had stayed longer in the new room because it was paradise. It had a balcony with the best views. If we could do it all over, we would stay here in Praino the whole time and take water taxi to Positano a day or two. Great value, good food and super friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEM782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela E, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tramonto d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Greetings from the Amalfi Coast!We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our new rooms,our food and our location.Thank you for your nice words towards the Hotel and the Staff.
We naturally do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews