We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, welcoming, incredible customer service”
Review of Hotel Margherita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Margherita
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

There are a number of 4 and 5 star boutique hotels who could learn a thing or two from Suela, Andrea and their team at Hotel Margherita. We stayed for 4 nights during our holiday on the Amalfi Coast and the entire experience was fantastic from start to finish. We took a deluxe room on the top floor which afforded incredible views on the ocean and Amalfi. The room was very well appointed, the bathroom was great, and the terrace was perfect for quiet drinks as the sun went down. Breakfast was varied, fresh ,and very very tasty. Given the fact that the hotel was completely full, it was excellent that the staff would cater to your needs (eggs cooked and coffee made to order etc), and it was nice to have the same faces serving you day in, day out. To be on first name terms with the staff made the experience all the more special. Suela made two fantastic recommendations to us while we were there; one was to visit One Fire beach which was perfect for a day of lazing by the sea and eating great, simple food. The other was to visit the Il Pino restaurant in Praiano. I will be dreaming about that food until the next time we visit! As and when we return to the Amalfi Coast my first move will be to book my room at Hotel Margherita.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B3nnyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Kind B3nnyDubay,

Thank you for the wonderful review.
Our work is aimed only at the pleasure of our guests.

When we make them feel at home,
when we can satisfy all their desires,
when they go away with tears for the sadness of leaving the Hotel Margherita and Praiano we are the happiest hoteliers in the world.

Thanks again,

Andrea & Suela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 848 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Margherita. We arrived later in the day, and the manager greeted us by name. She offered some prosecco to enjoy while they checked us in. Our room was a bit tight for four of us (mom, dad and two teenagers), but we did have a beautiful view of the sea and entire coast line. The bathroom included all of the amenities including a soaking tub. Breakfast is included and had everything we could ask for, including fresh squeezed orange juice and eggs cooked to order. It is obvious that the hotel is family run and they put their heart into it. We knew everyone by name by the time we left!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocopuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

We spent six days here in May. The hotel was perfect in every way. Our room was spacious and spotless. When I asked for another pillow, it was delivered in minutes. Our dinners and breakfasts were delicious, perfectly prepared and served with a smile. Suela, Andrea, Gennaro, Bianca and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful. And it was. I found my piece of heaven on earth! Thank you, Suela and Andrea, for your wonderful hospitality and for welcoming us into your "home." It was everything we hoped it would be! Hopefully we can come back some day!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Influenced by Trip advisor our we stayed at the Margherita for two nights recently along with our local friends and children from Rome. It is very hard to fault anything about this Hotel. The view from the eating/drinking terrace - stunning. We had lunch on the terrace the first day and decided why bother going anywhere else to eat - great menu with daily specials. My wife is gluten intolerant and they catered for that without issue. They make a lot of their own staple food including one of the best Limoncello's we had ever tasted.The Hotel is family run and that shows. Just the little things they do to go that extra mile. The village of Praiano sits between Positano and Amalfi on the most bizarre narrow coastal road I have seen. I would hate to be driving on it in the middle of summer, but the views :-)
Praiano is quieter than its two neighbouring towns but it suited us. We could still visit them by the local bus at our leisure.
We would thouroughly recommend this Hotel to any family or couples. I would go back in heartbeat.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have views to the ocean - not sure if you have to pay more for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here with my family in 2 rooms and were pleasantly surprised. The staff are great and the food is excellent. If you are planning a trip to the amalfi coast you should consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.8 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,087 reviews
6.3 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
4.1 km away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
844 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
747 reviews
5.7 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Margherita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Margherita

Address: Via Umberto I, 70, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Praiano
#1 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: ₹ 9,179 - ₹ 74,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Margherita 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitality and friendliness of a family. A warm and friendly welcome. The terrace with swimming pool, solarium and the restaurant on the roof garden. The enchanting view of Praiano, the heart of the Amalfi Coast. Only the guests of Hotel Margherita have the privilege of living these atmospheres, beauty, comforts and services in one of the most appreciated 3 star hotels of Praiano.With free garage, free wi-fi, free shuttle to the beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margherita Hotel Praiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing