We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in gorgeous Praiano”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

supersupe...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in gorgeous Praiano”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fabulous stay with our 10-month-old daughter in this beautiful apartment in sleepy Praiano. Apartment is superbly kept, with all the kitchen equipment you could hope for. Add to that a private balcony with gorgeous views of the sea, a short walk down to the bay, and you have the perfect base to explore the Amalfi Coast.

The owner was very kind and even helped us sort out an issue we had with one of our travel providers. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean and well equipped - very comfortable bed. Be aware there are a lot of steps to the apartment - we counted more than 80. There is also a mandatory final cleaning cost and additional charge for gas and electricity which are not included in the daily rate shown on Trip Advisor.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment located high up in the hills with superb views overlooking the sea. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen area, very pleasant dining and lounge area, excellent main bedroom and a lovely, bright bathroom. There was also a good-sized second bedroom and an additional bathroom. We enjoyed relaxing on the balcony which had lovely views. The owners of the property, Pasquale and Giovanna, a very warm and genial couple who were present in their adjacent property during our stay, were very helpful and welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them in helping to make our holiday a truly memorable one.
The apartment was well located, being just a 15 to 20 minute walk from a delightful cove (Marina di Praia) that was good for bathing. Also, it was only a 5 to 10 minute walk (downhill) to the bus stop where we caught Sita buses going along the main Amalfi coastal road. We found Praiano to be a delightful locality, quieter and a lot less touristy than Amalfi or Positano. A local community bus proved really useful, providing regular and easy access to both the lower and upper parts of Praiano, the town centre and the surrounding area.
All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else seeking holiday accommodation in this area. Please note, however, that it would not be suitable for anyone with a mobility problem due to the many steep flights of steps in this location.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel and lovely location
Liked least: Would have liked some more effective shade on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing peaceful place”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second visit to Casa San Tommaso. My first trip I stayed in the studio, this time in the two bedroom. I absolutely love these apartments and the location. Praino is a smaller community with a peaceful village feel. You get an authentic experience and the other touristy spots (Amalfi, Positano etc) are easily accessible by bus. The apartment(s) have spectacular views and you will not be disappointed! We always get a private pick up from Naples train station to the apartment as the driver knows exactly where to go and cuts out the hassle of language difficulties at the beginning of your holiday.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstridR99...
Leikanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

W e loved every minute of our stay in the apartment, the neighbourhood and the village. People are so friendly, the nature is fabolous. Our host was the best ever, he is a great chef too! Do not go there if you are unable to walk stairs....and finding a place to park is not easy. Rather go by bus or taxii.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the cleanliness
Liked least: The small window between the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.