We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
will18720...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment exceeded expectations, clean and well equiped. Position is in a quiet location, yet only 100 metres from the local shop, which is open morning and evenings (except Sunday) and sells all we needed. The apartment has a terrific view from it's balcony. Monika and Britta were very helpful and friendly. Like most properties in the area access is via steps

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamZie
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, nice and quiet apartment with great views”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Casa Monica. Booking was easy and reliable and the homeowner really friendly and helpful. The apartment was well equipped, two good-sized bedrooms, big wardrobes, kitchen had all we needed (not the oven though, but we were fine with the gas-stoves). Newly built bathroom.
Beautiful dawns, you can open the terrace doors and watch the sun rising from your bed or having early breakfast in the livingroom.
Praiano is a nice and quiet town, but it is easy to visit the bigger towns (Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento etc.) by local bus. Travelling with a 3-year-old child it was nice to have our own car but you could also do without one. The coastal road can be stressful to drive and it is not easy to find parking place. Luckily Casa Monika provides private parking.
We highly recommend a day trip to Capri, boats from Positano (very easy to take the local bus there first) or from Sorrento (more frequent).
The end of October was a great time for us to travel. There were some really nice and warm, sunny days, but also heavy rains. That didn't bother us too much. And the apartment was warm with electric-heating and the nice fireplace!
To travel to Amalfi coast, you need to like walking - there's a lot of steps everywhere!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing