We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Ristorante Costa Diva
Reserve with
Ristorante Costa Diva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Placed at the center of a massive lemon grove, Costa Diva Restaurant offer to its guests the authentic taste of Campania's food. The indoor dining room, covered by ash wood, welcomes guests when the weather not allow to eat outside. The restaurant has a room for buffet and rooms for weddings or other special events. From the terraces you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Amalfi Coast. The row materials used to prepare our dishes grow in our garden so you can feel the scents of the Amalfi Coast: all dishes are prepared at the moment to offer the best authenticity and quality of Campania's food. We also offer a wine list that can fascinate even the most refined clients. The warm hospitality of the staff will enable guests to feel at home.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Went here based on the many excellent reviews. My wife and I were not disappointed.
We where collected from our local hotel by the owners father? he also dropped us back at the hotel after we had eaten.
The mussels in tomato sauce to start we're fantastic as was my catch of the day main course.
Service was very good and relaxed, not to long between courses. All in all a great restaurant with a lovely welcoming atmosphere. I can only imagine that the views from the terrace during the day would be awesome. If you are staying local or driving through Praiano then I can highly recommend this place for authentic food cooked in the way that only the Italians can. If you try one thing (or 2) don't miss the fabulous tiramisu & the baba lemoncello sponge dessert. A real taste of the Amalfi coast.
Molten Bueno.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Benjoy065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you very much dear guest for choosing Costa Diva Restaurant due to the positive review posted on this website, we are very glad to have reflected your expectations! We are very glad to know that you liked so much our mussels, we'll tell it to the chef; we are also grateful for the compliments to the service and the warm atmosphere, we care a lot about the wellness of our guests.
Thank you for recommend us, we hope to host you again for a next occasion; meantime we bring to you our kidest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

This fabulous restaurant set in terraces of lemon groves and overlooking the sea is really something very, very special. If you're holidaying on the Amalfi coast this is a destination not to be missed.
We booked here for lunch on a perfect sunny October day. We asked if we could come earlier and enjoy the sun on their terrace. The staff were so welcoming and served us drinks in the exquisite terrace garden surrounded by lush lemon trees.
Lunch was a magical combination of local rustic and modern innovative cooking. The tuna carpaccio with gamberretti naturale was fresh and delicious. Calamari in balsamico were delicate, perfectly cooked and almost melted in the mouth. A bottle of chilled Falanghina was sliding down very nicely.Two pasta dishes followed one with seafood and a fragrant lemon sauce and the other linguine with scampi and cherry tomatoes. Both were splendid. Finally a shared dessert simply called 'lemon torte' grossly under described the heavenly taste and texture of one of the best desserts I've ever eaten. Homemade limoncello and coffee brought to a close the perfect lunch.To top it all off a lift back home by the delightfull Filippo. Thank you Costa Diva

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Hennie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for describing is such beautiful words our Costa Diva Restaurant; we are glad to know that you think that our restaurant is fabulous! It's true, we are really overlooking the beautiful Amalfi Coast and we have a beautiful terrace with lemon groves, happy to know that you liked it. We are glad to read that you had a perfect day here with us, eating freash seafood; we'll tell to the chef that you liked very much the carpaccio, the calamari and the lemon torte. We hope to host you again also for a next trip in Praiano, meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

From being picked up from our hotel by Filippo, conquering the 63 steps down to and up from the restaurant, and being delivered back to our hotel by Filippo we had a wonderful evening. The food and service were excellent. The quality, preparation and presentation of the dishes (especially the seafood) could not be faulted. A “simple” shrimp cocktail, shrimps sautéed “simply” in lemon and oil, a delicious seafood risotto and local sea-bass all paid great attention to the delicacy of the main ingredient. All in all an excellent example of respecting the fresh produce. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank thejoneses1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest, it's always a great pleasure for us to receive such a positive evaluation! We are very glad to know that you are so satisfied of our cuisine and service, here in Costa Diva Restaurant we care a lot about the quality of the food! We'll tell to the chef that you found "delicious" the seafood risotto and the sea-bass, he'll be very glad; Filippo is very grateful to know that also thanks to him you spent here a wonderful evening. We hope to host you again also for a next trip in Cervia, meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner as it was close to our hotel. Beautiful setting in a lemon grove. We took our time and ended up staying 4 hours because we enjoyed the ambience so much (as well as the limoncello and meloncello!). Food was great - prosciutto and mozzarella, spaghetti console, fritura mista and pannacotta. Generous portions. Filipo was really engaging and fun which made our evening, as was his female colleague whose name we didn't get. Well done guys, we will come back if we ever get the chance. Byron and Morgane (the French/English couple). PS We enjoyed the interaction (show!) With the table next to us

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank byronp521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Byron and Morgane, thank you for writing this excellent review! It's true, Costa Diva Restaurant is setting in a wonderful locaiton, just overlooking the Amalfi Coast, we are glad to see that you appreciated it. We are also happy to read that you liked all the dishes you ordered, we'll bring the compliments to the chef and we hope to host you again for your next trip in the surroundings. Meantime we bring to you our kindest regards from Praiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful meal and liked the wait staff very much. The view is incredible so go during lunch or early in the evening - once it's dark there's not much to look out onto but absolute darkness.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jpbandsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Your few words about your experience at Costa Diva Restaurant are the best reward for us! Thank you very much for the compliments about our cuisine and staff, we are very glad that you liked them both and we hope to host you again for your next trip in Amalfi Coast.
Kind regards from Praiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Costa Diva also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing