We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious dinner and wonderful view”

Ristorante Costa Diva
Reserve with
Ristorante Costa Diva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Placed at the center of a massive lemon grove, Costa Diva Restaurant offer to its guests the authentic taste of Campania's food. The indoor dining room, covered by ash wood, welcomes guests when the weather not allow to eat outside. The restaurant has a room for buffet and rooms for weddings or other special events. From the terraces you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Amalfi Coast. The row materials used to prepare our dishes grow in our garden so you can feel the scents of the Amalfi Coast: all dishes are prepared at the moment to offer the best authenticity and quality of Campania's food. We also offer a wine list that can fascinate even the most refined clients. The warm hospitality of the staff will enable guests to feel at home.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful meal and liked the wait staff very much. The view is incredible so go during lunch or early in the evening - once it's dark there's not much to look out onto but absolute darkness.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jpbandsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Your few words about your experience at Costa Diva Restaurant are the best reward for us! Thank you very much for the compliments about our cuisine and staff, we are very glad that you liked them both and we hope to host you again for your next trip in Amalfi Coast.
Kind regards from Praiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great place for a romantic dinner, with great food and service, and the best view! Recommended :)

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 215ritak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Rita, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Costa Diva Restaurant for your romantic dinner in Praiano! We are very glad to know that you liked our food, service and location; it's a great pleausre for us to know that we managed to offer you a wonderful evening! Hope to host you again in the future; meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The food, the setting, the staff - all were fantastic! We happened upon the restaurant at the recommendation of our driver when we said we wanted a lunch away from the crowds but wanted fantastic, simply, fresh food. This hit the spot and nudged its way into the #2 meal for a trip that involved eating in the finest restaurants from Paris to Croatia to Italy. The food is simple but super fresh and well prepared. At the recommendation of the waiter, we had the lemon risotto (yum!), pasta with cherry tomatoes and fish and grilled fish with cherry tomatoes (as the cherry tomatoes were at peak of the season). We topped the meal off with a sumptuous lemon cake with fresh whipped cream. Superb!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Foodie_from_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

The enthusiasm of your words is the best reward for us! Thank you for writing this kind review about your experience at Costa Diva Restaurant and for letting us know that you liked so much our cuisine and appreciated the ease and the genuineness of the ingredients we use. We'll tell to the chef that you liked so much all the dishes you ordered, from the first course to the dessert.
We hope that you'll come again in our restaurant also for your next trip in Amalfi Coast; meantime please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Was taken here by our driver after visiting Amalfi. You could easily miss it on the road out of town. Secluded and built into narrow terraces of the cliff overlooking the sea. Beautiful. Great fish and good house white wine. Loved it!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank brenkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Few words but very positive! Thank you so much dear guest for writing this excellent review and for letting us know that you appreciated both our location and cuisine. We invite to come back again in Costa Diva Restaurant for a next occasion; meantime we bring to you our kindest regards from Praiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We run a boutique tour for swimmers & their partners (groups of 12) & we needed a nearby venue for our welcome dinner. I’d booked here on advice from our hotel & could not have been more delighted. The food was delicious and plentiful and the service was warm & welcoming. The views are stunning as the restaurant is in the most beautiful location. We enjoyed the experience so much we booked again for our farewell dinner. Filippo & Caterina we thank you for making our guests so welcome and giving us all such a fantastic experience. We will return in 2019.
Grazie Mille
Pamela & Peter
SwimWell Australia

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pursuitofsunniness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Just only the title of your review let us very satisfied! Thank you so much dear guest for giving to Costa Diva Restaurant this five stars and for letting us know that you are completely satisfied of our cuisine, you defined "delicious" our dishes and we are very proud for this! Thank you also for the compliments to the wonderful location in where we are and for our staff; Filippo and Caterina are very grateful and are looking forward to host you the next year.
Warm regards from Praiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Costa Diva also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing