We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, fresh fish”

Ristorante Costa Diva
Reserve with
Ristorante Costa Diva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Placed at the center of a massive lemon grove, Costa Diva Restaurant offer to its guests the authentic taste of Campania's food. The indoor dining room, covered by ash wood, welcomes guests when the weather not allow to eat outside. The restaurant has a room for buffet and rooms for weddings or other special events. From the terraces you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Amalfi Coast. The row materials used to prepare our dishes grow in our garden so you can feel the scents of the Amalfi Coast: all dishes are prepared at the moment to offer the best authenticity and quality of Campania's food. We also offer a wine list that can fascinate even the most refined clients. The warm hospitality of the staff will enable guests to feel at home.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The restaurant is located in a lemon garden with the view of Mediterranean. The food is very fresh and delicious. The staff is friendly and very hospitable. The prices are OK, not expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gissema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you for tasting the Ristorante Costa Diva's gastronomic tradition, we are happy to stand out for prices, food and staff.
We are very pleased also that the view offered from Praiano caught your eye, so we are waiting for you again, again and again!
Kindest regards from the Amalfi Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 342 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2015

Chef goes out of his way to provide great food at a good price and he succeeds everytime. Local dishes were great and you can pick your own fresh seafood.

Thank khwUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

We are so glad that the Ristorante Costa Diva's cuisine conquered your palate thanks to its fresh products, cooked with passion and skill.
Thank you also for appreciating the affordable prices! Therefore we are waiting for the next delicious dining experience on the Amalfi Coast.
Meanwhile, we are sending you our kindest regards from Praiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

this place is absolutely amazing! The lemon garden, the atmosphere, the breathtaking view, everything was perfect.We had lunch there last week. The service was excellent, Fillipo was sooo nice! One of the best meals and service I ever had! Congrats! I'll get there at Locanda Costa Diva for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anca1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you very much for this lovey review.
We are glad that the Ristorante Costa Diva conquered your eyes thanks to the Praiano's views and your appetite thanks to our sublime dishes.
Even the staff thanks you for the kind compliment and is glad you enjoyed the meal so much to desire to come back again.
Then we hope it will be soon the opportunity to visit the Amalfi Coast, in the meantime, Filippo nd the complete team are sending you their kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Great food, service and location. Best food we had while visiting Italy. Local, fresh, simple italian food served under lemon trees overlooking the sea. Couldn't ask for a better dinner. Reasonable prices and great staff/owner.

Thank traveler60305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

We are really happy to stand out thanks to our excellent cuisine!
Thank you for tasting the Ristorante Costa Diva's dishes, we are delighted that they have fully satisfied your appetite.
In addition, we are very pleased that the prices and the staff have proved in line with your expectations.
Therefore, we expect your next visit on the Amalfi Coast and in the meantime we are sending you a kind greeting from Praiano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The best part about this restaurant is the amazing view! You can't beat it! The scenery is beautiful, and there are lemons growing right above your head! The food and service were pretty good, but definitely not the best we had in Italy. Our favorite was the lemon cake!

Thank AA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

We are grateful for publishing online your valuable opinion about the Ristorante Costa Diva.
We are pleased that Praiano caught your eyes as well as our delicious lemon cake conquered your palate.
In addition, we appreciate the sincerity which you describe our service with and certainly your words will be of great help to improve the quality of this aspect.
We hope to host you again, in the meantime we are sending you our kindest regards from the Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Costa Diva also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing