We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
85
49
14
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
49
14
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views family run amalfi coast nice hotel location was perfect facing the sea enjoy the view room was spacious breakfast and dinner the bus steps lamp balcony cereal grazie ravello dei
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed 5 days in February in a beautiful room from where we overlooked the Mediterranean Sea and Positano. The room had balcony and jeacuzzi bath.
The sun enlightened us from 10AM to sunset.
We also enjoyed breakfast and dinner on a beautiful terrasse. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. The small garden with lemon trees is a fantastic place to enjoy a glass of wine or Champagne.
This spectacular place is family owned and the family provided good atmosphere and friendliness.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 915tatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I just can say that we were lucky staying at the Smeraldo Hotel. Immaculate and clean, amazing view from the dining terrace. The place is run for a whole family and they are polite, helpful and extremely proud of their place.
If I go back to Amalfi Coast, for sure I would stay there.

Room Tip: best views on floor 1
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hotel Smeraldo is a great hotel with a exceptionally breathtaking view. The family that runs the hotel are very nice hard working Italians and with a smile on their faces are always ready to help. The food was great, restaurant on top of hotel is fantastic. Very clean hotel and our superior room with a ocean view was flawless and more than we had expected. When back in the area we will definitely go back to Hotel Smeraldo!

Room Tip: Recommend upgrading to a superior room, well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderer371458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Good value hotel - great views, and reasonable service and room quality. Functional room, but a few minor issues (hot water problem but that was quickly resolved, shower head has unattractive fluoride buildup, lighting is somewhat dark). Website didn't work, but was able to book through an OTA.
Location has pros and cons: faces the West so you get the sunset view over Positano and it's close to One Fire Beach/Cala Gavitella Beach clubs, but it's away from the main/other side of Praiano (although an easy 20-30 minute walk) so not as accessible (especially if you're interested in any sort of nightlife). One huge benefit is it's right across the street from entrance to Sentiero Degli Dei.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Personal very nice and helpful. Great views from rooms and top deck restaurant. Parking is available for 20e a night. Very hard to drive in small town as main road very busy but you can jump on bus in front of hotel and move from town to town for 1e. Beautiful small beach at bottom of hotel but be prepared to walk up and down over 200 steps. Hotel arranged a pick up for our Capri boat ride from the dock by the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and included. Wifi is spotty and you have to get a new password for each device daily. Best pizza place on our trip in town ....ask where the locals get their pizza. Would return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews