We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing stay on the Amalfi Coast!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pellegrino
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay on the Amalfi Coast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My first time in Italy was off to an awesome start with our stay at the Pellegrino. Luigi and his family and staff provided absolute first class service with personal attention to our every need. Breakfasts were awesome...views from our rooms were special...and I especially liked the hard mattress that kept my back in line despite our walking everywhere! We found it to be an extremely good value...he even gave us complimentary bus tickets to and from Positano!

We knew that once we left the Pellegrino, we would not find a hotel that treated us as well throughout the rest of our travels through Italy...and we were right!

If you come here, make sure you book in advance to assure your getting a room!

Room Tip: Any room is good, but you want a room overlooking the Bay...even the traffic doesn't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    50
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
436
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

After returning from a 3 week vacation in Italy I can say without hesitation my favorite B&B was Pensione Pellegrino! This family run jewel is nestled at the base of a cliff along the scenic coast. The exterior is covered in a canopy of floral vines of fragrant flowers. Although a small boutique hotel, it has all the modern amenities. The rooms were spacious with modern bathrooms. Each room also had a spacious walk-out balcony offering great views of the coast. It has an elevator, free indoor parking and so much more. What really sets this B&B apart from others is the owners. I cannot say enough about their gracious hospitality. Having been in the business for decades, they have truly perfected the art of tailoring to the needs of travellers. Take the elevator to the 3rd floor and you find a stunning dining room with interior and exterior seating overlooking the sea. The delicious meals are prepared by Luigi and his wife. The breakfasts were something we came to look forward to. Fresh squeezed juice, home made jams, bowls of fresh fruit and the best coffee we had in Italy!! They were also extremely helpful with restaurants, boats, buses, etc. a special thanks to Luigi's sister. 17 years ago I stumbled on this B&B by chance. I had always held such fond memories of my stay at Pensione Pellegrino but like all good things in Italy it only gets better with time!!! We miss you Luigi! Silvana Mariani & Rick Desjardins

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealSilvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed for a few days and like the other reviews can't speak highly enough of the special welcome. We were made to feel special and looked after especially well. Luigis 7 course meal was memorable, and generously proportioned , I couldn't have eaten any more. The only reason would mark it down was the bed which in our room 29 was far too hard, and uncomfortable.hopefully they can address that.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramjam3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is family owned and run property, and all of the family members truly go the extra mile to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is situated directly on the main coast road, so if you are sensitive to noise, make sure you let them know so that you can be put in a room further away from the road, where you will hear essentially no noise at all. The breakfasts are copious and can be tailored to your desires. If you don't feel like venturing back out in the evening dinners are also served on the top floor of the hotel, where breakfast is served. All the food is lovingly prepared by Luigi, his wife, and others, and is delicious. The views are spectacular
This is not a hotel where you lounge poolside and have cocktails brought to you. There is no pool here. Nor is there a gym. But as the guests are so well looked after no request ever seems to be a problem, these types of amenities don't seem particularly needed or missed.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, make sure to say so upon check in. Some of the rooms are situated qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stay in Hotel Pellegrino at Praiano. The hotel has free parking and a bus station near it. The breakfast is rich and for the Israely people is like at home. The team helpfull and will make every thing to help and to assist. Praiano is good location for staying in Amlfy coast includind sorento.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YonatanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
1.0 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
4.7 km away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.7 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Property: Hotel Pellegrino
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,441 - ₹ 18,156
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing