We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
147
57
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
57
14
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We booked this room through Booking.com. We arrived and checked into our room. We were in our room for ten minutes max before heading back down to the front desk and spoke to Nadia. We could not get the internet to work nor could she. In responding to an earlier post, the management stated that we stayed for two hours and used the facilities /shower etc. Not true!! We had left Sicily that morning and traveled North. I can assure you all we wanted was a room with working internet and a comfortable bed. After not being able to connect to the free advertised internet, we drove another two hours to Salerno and stayed in a nice hotel (Novotel Salerno est Arechi) that had working internet as advertised. As far as the management stating in a previous post that anti-terrorism law required them to have this failed internet systems is ludicrous. Italy is a Beautiful Country and we had absolutely no problems with connecting to the internet in any other hotels. Luckily, Booking.com agreed with us and gave use full refund. For New Hotel Blu Eden to say we used the shower was/is a blatant lie. Save yourself some heartache and choose a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjvSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
921simone, Direttore at New Hotel Blu Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Customer,
It is the second and last time that I will answer to your silly and useless review. The only dishonest people are you, because when you left, you threatened us saying that if we did not return the night penalty money, you would write a negative review on tripadvisor, and so you did.
This is the ONLY REASON why you wrote another negative review with a different account.
Your insignificant reviews will not ruin our work that we do everyday with passion, dedication, kindness and with the utmost attention towards our guests. We have received nearly 200 positive comments in many years of activity, which brings to show that we practice what we preach.
Even in the best hotel facilities in the world, some technical problems may occur, even though this was not what happened in your case.
Fortunately, those who actually travel and read what you have written will immediately realize that your ONE INTENTION is to discredit this hotel facility.
In any case, we reserve the right to take legal action to protect our interests and obtain compensation for the damage caused to our image.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had the misfortune of booking a room at this hotel through Bookings.com. We went to check in and the first vibe was CREEPY. We had a bad feeling from the beginning. We checked in, went to our room only to learn that 1) there was a space heater in our room since the hotel heating was off and 2) the internet doesn't work. We went down to reception and spoke with Nadia and she tried to fix the problem. The only solution though was a strange work-around to get wifi that no other hotel in the world would dream of having their clients do. It was a work-around that could lead to your email account and passwords being compromised, plus it still didn't work. We've traveled all over the world and this has never happened. We informed Nadia that we would not be staying there, so she called her manager on the phone. Simone (the manager) was an incredibly rude man who screamed at me over the phone. I told him we would not be staying there and hoped they would not be charging us for the stay. He screamed some more, told me that this was OUR problem and that we WOULD be paying for the room. Again, we have traveled all over the world and have never been treated so poorly and have never had an experience like this. Save yourself the headache and stay away from this creepy hellhole.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jvondross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
921simone, Direttore at New Hotel Blu Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much that you spent some time to write a review about our services at our hotel. If you traveled all over the world you would have noticed that using your email address or personal account for accessing an internet point is something that is used all over the world. We are using this system because we need to respect the law against anti-terrorism (Article 2 of Decree Law of 18 February 2015 no. 7, converted with amendments into Law no. 43 of 17 April 2015, the role of the Post and Communications Police). We offered you different free services such as our free internet point, but you refused to use this. In fact 3\4 of your review is about this free internet service. It is a bit strange as it is a free of charge. In your review you also spoke about the room. The room was pre-heated so when you arrived the room was already at an adequate temperature for to have a comfortable stay. We were happy to see your satisfaction with the room temperature as we saw you walking around in T-shirts and trousers. I can’t think of any other reason why you canceled your stay as you only stayed for approximately 2 hours just enough time to use our sanitary services and to have a rest. Could it be that you only needed to have a rest and a shower and that you only needed our hotel for these reasons? When you do a booking on Booking.com and you book 3 days in advance of your stay, you already know that if you cancel your booking you have to pay for the first night of stay according to the Booking.com cancelation policy. Client satisfaction is very important to us but we also have to respect all policies as we did in the case of the cancelation policy of Booking.com.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, each with balcony and a great view. We got a well prepared and delicious dinner that were topped with a delicious homemade tiramisu. We love this cook! The breakfast also was great. There was a group of future football players with their parents staying at the hotel that made our stay lively. There was great atmospfere at the hotel. Many thanks!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Sigurrós E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
921simone, Direttore at New Hotel Blu Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for staying at our Hotel, and for leaving this wonderful review, the opinions of our guests are important to us. We are really happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our cuisine, tasting our typical dishes and friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

beautiful hotel,nicely blended in local nature.superb surrounding,nature at is best.fantastic sea view,sunset to die for,amazing,amazing,everything.very courteous and kind staff,could not get better service.i was tired and stressed of my london daily routine,after 3 days spent in the blue eden,i completely fully charge my battery.i will definitely return to the blue eden,also food 1st class.well done,i will see you again ASAP.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ccarlo1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
921simone, Direttore at New Hotel Blu Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel, we are so happy that you all had a nice holiday and you felt at home.
As you could see the hotel's location allows you to visit all the natural beauty of the area. We thank you for your sympathy and kindness.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I spent 5 days for my Bday with my family and this hotel run by family business is absolutely a perfect choice. Staff is gentle and lovely, Room have sew view and are quite with nice balcony. Swimming pool is quite, clean and pleasant. The most impressive quality is about food: restaurant is simply delicious, food is not heavy and the local product together with the chef made my experience so nice. Really suggesting New Hotel Blu Eden for your stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
921simone, Direttore at New Hotel Blu Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for your review , we are happy to have kept you spend a great time and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews