We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spic and span home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Ranked #9 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spic and span home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We booked our stay here after reading about it on Trip Advisor... what an amazing experience! First of all, the entire building is so clean you can practically eat off the floor. Second, the owner-hosts, Manuela and Guiliana, are incredibly warm and hospitable -- very helpful when we had questions about activities or places to visit, and also very attentive to any needs we may have had during our stay. The breakfasts are simple but divine - the best croissants, coffee, and fresh eggs (I mean, right from the farm) we've had in ages. The hotel and a couple of restaurants (one next door, one a few doors down) are owned by the same family, so there are even discounts if you dine at those establishments, which are just excellent. Top quality cuisine. We also had a lovely ocean view from the second floor. The Villa delle Palme's location is also excellent -- a short downhill walk to downtown Positano and the main shopping thoroughfare. The walk is very good exercise (especially uphill) -- and the view is extraordinary. A bonus: Manuela and Guiliana's English is superb -- they are totally, perfectly fluent. In fact, many of the vendors and residents in Positano speak English very well, since it is a resort town. We are from Boston and spent our one-year anniversary here and would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Part of the reason we fell in love with Positano was our experience at the Villa delle Palme, and when we go back for a visit, we will surely stay here again!

Room Tip: The second floor has ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    64
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
163
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Hotel Ville Delle Palme the location and hospitality at this small family Hotel was excellent. A big plus for us was getting our breakfast to our room each morning and we were able to eat on the beautiful terrace at our leisure. Infact everything at this hotel is at the visitors convenience. My husband and I cannot wait to return. We had a really relaxing break and the family went out of their way to make our time with them restful.

Room Tip: Room 124 has a beautiful terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majellaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My stay exceeded my expectations! Although this is a small, family operated hotel, the service received is of a multi star accomodation. Without exception, all who are involved in this operation are exceptional, from Manuela to Giugliana and we found the rooms to be spacious and very clean, The air conditioning was a huge plus as we have not found that to be the case throughout Italy.
The restaurant attached to the hotel was exceptional, both in quality of food and service and we found the "restaurant Mediterraneo", also ownedby the family to be outstanding,
Thanks to all of you, we have nothing but fond memories,which we hope to revisit next year.

p.s. tante grazie per aver creato dei meravigliosi ricordi per me e Jack

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My first time back in Italy since I left in 1979; Positano was then and remains now a favorite! This hotel was ideal, both in location and service. The owner, Giugliana, made my friends and I feel as if we were guests in her own home! Our room had a gorgeous terrace overlooking the Mediterranean - what could be better than breakfast here in the sun with the fragrance of lemon trees all around us??? Are you ready to pack your bags yet??!!!
Great restaurant next door owned by the family, serving truly delicious food.
I will definitely return to this lovely, family-run hotel and would recommend it without any reservation
See you all next time!


Linda Montgomery

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lascozzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monteverde, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We got lucky and simply tripped upon this place. It’s about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach, which is mostly down hill. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Room 24 has a beautiful terrace which I recommend although it costs a modest amount more per night. Worth it! The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfasts are more delicious and generous than most. Not typical because they will provide you with an egg if you request it. The owners are very helpful and quick to offer recommendations and directions to other restaurants and attractions. Ask them to book a cruise to Capri. A wonderful way to spend a day that includes a swim in one of grottos. There is a little bit of street noise but less than others because it’s not on the main route. All & all a great place that I’d recommend if you’re not looking for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: # 24 has a beautiful terrace with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#17 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.1 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Palme

Property: Hotel Villa delle Palme
Address: Via Pasitea 252, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,784 - ₹ 13,970
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the hotel Villa delle Palme a pleasant 15 min walk along the picturesque lanes and down the narrow flights of steps which characterise the whole town leads guests to the beaches of Spiaggia Grande and Spiaggia del Fornillo.The hotel is located on the main road between the two well-known family restaurants Saraceno d'oro andMediterraneo which apply a very special discount on regular menu to our guests.Extra services offered to the guests:Tranfer from and to closer airport or train station; babysitter; parking.Internal bus stop half-a-minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing