We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel ville delle palme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Ranked #5 of 55 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My stay exceeded my expectations! Although this is a small, family operated hotel, the service received is of a multi star accomodation. Without exception, all who are involved in this operation are exceptional, from Manuela to Giugliana and we found the rooms to be spacious and very clean, The air conditioning was a huge plus as we have not found that to be the case throughout Italy.
The restaurant attached to the hotel was exceptional, both in quality of food and service and we found the "restaurant Mediterraneo", also ownedby the family to be outstanding,
Thanks to all of you, we have nothing but fond memories,which we hope to revisit next year.

p.s. tante grazie per aver creato dei meravigliosi ricordi per me e Jack

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

My first time back in Italy since I left in 1979; Positano was then and remains now a favorite! This hotel was ideal, both in location and service. The owner, Giugliana, made my friends and I feel as if we were guests in her own home! Our room had a gorgeous terrace overlooking the Mediterranean - what could be better than breakfast here in the sun with the fragrance of lemon trees all around us??? Are you ready to pack your bags yet??!!!
Great restaurant next door owned by the family, serving truly delicious food.
I will definitely return to this lovely, family-run hotel and would recommend it without any reservation
See you all next time!


Linda Montgomery

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lascozzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We got lucky and simply tripped upon this place. It’s about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach, which is mostly down hill. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Room 24 has a beautiful terrace which I recommend although it costs a modest amount more per night. Worth it! The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfasts are more delicious and generous than most. Not typical because they will provide you with an egg if you request it. The owners are very helpful and quick to offer recommendations and directions to other restaurants and attractions. Ask them to book a cruise to Capri. A wonderful way to spend a day that includes a swim in one of grottos. There is a little bit of street noise but less than others because it’s not on the main route. All & all a great place that I’d recommend if you’re not looking for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: # 24 has a beautiful terrace with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We are a young couple who recently spent six nights in this cute little hotel. As other reviewers have said, Manuela and Giuliana are lovely, friendly hosts, eager to go out of their way to help. The rooms have lovely views of the village and the sea beyond. There are two beaches to choose from - one is down lots and lots of steps, the other is about a 15 minute walk down the road - both are ok to get to, but can be tiring to get back up if you don't like walking (there is a bus though). That said, there are a few good restaurants within a few steps of the hotel, and being a little further out from the main tourist hub has its benefits. For the price (around 110 euros a night or 130 for the room with a large terrace) it's worth it, compared to other options in Positano.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The only thing that could top our breathtaking first views of Positano -- possibly the cutest place on earth -- was the wonderful welcome we received as we walked up to the Villa delle Palme with our large backpacks on, fresh from Rome. Manuela, the young and beautiful innkeeper, was sweeping off the front terrace when she spotted us coming down the road. With a huge smile and a wave, she called out to us and welcomed us to Positano, and to her inn. She had been expecting us, and got us checked in really quickly.

Our room #24 was fantastic, with a great terrace equipped with a patio table, umbrella and chairs, and rimmed with planters. From here, we can see down into the town and the water below, with beautiful white sailboats and tourboats coming and going.

Internet access was easily achieved in the lobby area, and we could logon from one corner of our terrace where the antenna footprint reached.

Each morning, we were served a nice continental breakfast with juice, coffee (espresso or latté, as you like), croissants, bread crisps, jams and jellies. For a small surcharge, we could also have eggs or yogurt.

Villa delle Palme is attached to the Saraceno d'Oro restaurant, where we had a candllelight dinner the first night. The food was great, and the service even better. Daniel and Pietro had great senses of humour, and made our meal very special.

We would recommend this place very highly, and could not find fault with any aspect of our stay.

Room Tip: Room number 24 is the one you want, as it has a nice terrace with table and chairs to relax and shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeSpideyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Vittoria
Vittoria
#24 of 38 in Positano
243 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#14 of 38 in Positano
806 reviews
0.1 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#22 of 38 in Positano
612 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#23 of 38 in Positano
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Palme

Address: Via Pasitea 252, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: ₹ 7,204 - ₹ 18,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the hotel Villa delle Palme a pleasant 15 min walk along the picturesque lanes and down the narrow flights of steps which characterise the whole town leads guests to the beaches of Spiaggia Grande and Spiaggia del Fornillo.The hotel is located on the main road between the two well-known family restaurants Saraceno d'oro andMediterraneo which apply a very special discount on regular menu to our guests.Extra services offered to the guests:Tranfer from and to closer airport or train station; babysitter; parking.Internal bus stop half-a-minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing