We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homely and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Ranked #6 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We are a young couple who recently spent six nights in this cute little hotel. As other reviewers have said, Manuela and Giuliana are lovely, friendly hosts, eager to go out of their way to help. The rooms have lovely views of the village and the sea beyond. There are two beaches to choose from - one is down lots and lots of steps, the other is about a 15 minute walk down the road - both are ok to get to, but can be tiring to get back up if you don't like walking (there is a bus though). That said, there are a few good restaurants within a few steps of the hotel, and being a little further out from the main tourist hub has its benefits. For the price (around 110 euros a night or 130 for the room with a large terrace) it's worth it, compared to other options in Positano.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

The only thing that could top our breathtaking first views of Positano -- possibly the cutest place on earth -- was the wonderful welcome we received as we walked up to the Villa delle Palme with our large backpacks on, fresh from Rome. Manuela, the young and beautiful innkeeper, was sweeping off the front terrace when she spotted us coming down the road. With a huge smile and a wave, she called out to us and welcomed us to Positano, and to her inn. She had been expecting us, and got us checked in really quickly.

Our room #24 was fantastic, with a great terrace equipped with a patio table, umbrella and chairs, and rimmed with planters. From here, we can see down into the town and the water below, with beautiful white sailboats and tourboats coming and going.

Internet access was easily achieved in the lobby area, and we could logon from one corner of our terrace where the antenna footprint reached.

Each morning, we were served a nice continental breakfast with juice, coffee (espresso or latté, as you like), croissants, bread crisps, jams and jellies. For a small surcharge, we could also have eggs or yogurt.

Villa delle Palme is attached to the Saraceno d'Oro restaurant, where we had a candllelight dinner the first night. The food was great, and the service even better. Daniel and Pietro had great senses of humour, and made our meal very special.

We would recommend this place very highly, and could not find fault with any aspect of our stay.

Room Tip: Room number 24 is the one you want, as it has a nice terrace with table and chairs to relax and shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeSpideyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and had a lovely time. The hostesses were very sweet and welcoming, willing to make us reservations or give advice as needed. This place was in a great location, and was fine for what we paid (110 euro/night). It’s not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. Our room and terrace were actually quite large. We also ate lunch at the restaurant next door, and it was very good.

Once you figure out where you’re going in Positano (it took us awhile, even though it’s a small town), you’ll find it’s a short walk to the beach and shopping area, but you still have a lovely view from being halfway up the cliff. If you arrive by bus as we did, just ask around and someone will tell you the best way to get to Ville delle Palme. It’s very close to the “Grotta” stop if you get on the internal Positano bus.

Hope this helps! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VUKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Due to the high cost of hotels, we almost didn't stay in Positano. However, I feel very fortunate to have discovered Villa delle Palme. From the time we arrived until we left, Guiliana and Manuela made us feel at home. The room was large, clean, and inculded a great terrace. The location is excellent whether you walk down to the beach or take the interno bus that stops about a block from the hotel. We ate at both restaurants owned by the hotel and they had terrific food and a festive atmoshphere. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in Positano for four nights in September as part of our trip to Italy. It is a truly beautiful town. Hotel Villa delle Palme was recommended to us by a friend and we are very grateful. Guiliana and her niece Manuela run the B&B, they are both lovely and very helpful with ideas for what's on in the area etc. We stayed in Room 28, it was huge and very clean with a balcony and air conditioning (which was great in summer)! Only 500 steps down to the little beach which was beautiful and we swam there every day and we would walk back via the main part of town and if we were feeling tired we would just catch the internal bus back up to the Hotel (buy your tickets at the Tabacchi) but mostly we walked. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel because of its position and the friendly atmosphere. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
620 reviews
0.2 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Palme

Address: Via Pasitea 252, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: ₹ 7,808 - ₹ 14,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the hotel Villa delle Palme a pleasant 15 min walk along the picturesque lanes and down the narrow flights of steps which characterise the whole town leads guests to the beaches of Spiaggia Grande and Spiaggia del Fornillo.The hotel is located on the main road between the two well-known family restaurants Saraceno d'oro andMediterraneo which apply a very special discount on regular menu to our guests.Extra services offered to the guests:Tranfer from and to closer airport or train station; babysitter; parking.Internal bus stop half-a-minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing