We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
160
76
24
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
76
24
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arienzo beach best beach in the area rooms are basic but clean minute walk amalfi coast walls are thin homemade limoncello other guests mediterranean sea great holiday bus stop views are stunning positano centre late at night yogurt four nights nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Thisplace is wonderful. Beautiful view. AMAZING BREAKFAST!
But the owner, is a dIsaster. Very scary. We arrived at 930pm and he was totally smashed !!! And had the box with all his empty bottles right out! DRUNK. VERY AGRESSIVE. We were very scared. He should not be allowed to managed a property. What a shame. That place is beautiful. It’s kind of far and there are no dependble transport. Or restaurants around.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaliosa, Proprietario at La Maliosa d'Arienzo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017
Google Translation

forse la signora non sa che il proprietario si sveglia alle cinque del mattino tutti i giorni e fino a sera è sempre in movimento. quando la signora è arrivata il proprietario stava depositando all esterno l scatolo con le bottiglie di vetro lasciati dagli altri turisti presenti in struttura...QUANDO LA SIGNORA DICE CHE IL PROPRIETARIO BARCOLLA è Perché DOPO UNA GIORNATA DI LAVORO INTENSA SI è STANCHI E NON FESCHI COME LEI CHE ARRIVATA ALLE 21.30 DI SERA ROMPE LE ....QUANDO IL CHEK-IN è MASSIMO FINO ALLE ORE 18.0O...quindi è lei che fa molta paura
CORDIALI SALUTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I have to say the husbands were a little disappointed upon checking in. They thought we would be closer to Positano. After the first night, we all were in love with La Maliosa d"Arienzo. It is not so far of a walk down hill to town. Coming back, a taxi is helpful.
We definitely will come back to this piece of paradise. Perfect weather, half moon reflecting over the bay with sliding doors open. So romantic. Best regards to Anna for being so helpful and personable. Breakfast was good and just what we needed. The rooms were very clean. The owners recommendations for dinner each night were spot on. I was using a knee scooter and crutches to get around the whole 20 day trip to Germany and Italy. i counted the steps every time I scooted up and down, but for the life of me I cannot remember how many there were because each step was so beautiful. i highly recommend La Maliosa d'Arienzo. Ciao

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Needing to stay an extra night in Positano at short notice we booked a room at La Maliosa d'Arienzo on WotIf/Booking.com

What a great choice it turned out to be!

Close enough for us to walk into and return from Positano (or a short bus ride for those who tire of the steep grades) but equally, quite secluded and away from the 'hustle and bustle' of Positano itself.

The room was comfortable and well appointed (bar fridge) and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the deck was fresh and sufficiently varied to cater for all tastes.

However, what we enjoyed most was simply relaxing in the peace and quiet, overlooking a picturesque inlet and letting the world slide by.

Thank you so much La Maliosa d'Arienzo, we really enjoyed our brief stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

La Malosia d'lororenzia was great. It's a small, quaint, hotel but full of charm. The view is fantastic! Rooms are small, shower is great, breakfast is great! Cheers to Felix and his crew!! We really enjoyed the visit!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dallas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Its a nice property is you just want a place to stay, we only used to come back at night or when we want to shower and change, its a bit far from the heart of positano but its fine you can walk or go by car if you have one ( we had one). Its generally clean, I liked the ceiling as it looks like a sky full of stars when you turn off the lights, the view is amazing, we used to have breakfast every morning, it wasnt bad at all. Generally I might go back if I didnt have much money to spend on accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews