We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Bougainville
Nearby Hotels
US$ 762
US$ 714
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$ 433
US$ 424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$ 350
US$ 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 412
US$ 402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 244
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 438
US$ 418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 515
US$ 467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 362
US$ 336
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
351
217
45
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
217
45
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsea viewamalfi coastgreat showerthe bushard boiled eggsthree starshort walk to the beachexpensive roommiddle of townrooms are smallyogurtbreakfast roomlovely hotelthe hotel staffthe main roadthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at The Bouganville. Not knowing Positano, we were worried about its location. Well, do not worry. The hotel is located across the street where the pedestrian area starts. Andrea welcomed us at registration and was very helpful every time we had a question. The room was spotless and we had a balcony overlooking the ocean, the pedestrian area, and one of the churches. Since were there for Palm Sunday weekend, we got to see the town's preparations for Palm Sunday. Our room faced the street and I sat out to people watch. It could be noisy once the tourist season begins. Noise does not bother us.
Breakfast was typical and the cappuccinos were heave. Convenient parking right across the street. Would highly recommend it. Very short walk to the oceanfront. If you like linen clothing, buy from Bottega Brunella, family owned, create their own designs.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank 53marialadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this picture postcard town. The staff were genuinely kind and helpful giving us a very warm welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a lovely little balcony with a sea view and you could even admire the view from the window above the shower! The shower itself was wonderful with one of those huge showerheads. The room was decorated in lovely pastel shades and spotless.

Breakfast was excellent and in a bright and airy room with great views. Our stay was to celebrate both of our birthdays and my partner asked reception for recommendations of restaurants - although we didn't know it at the time, we ended up going to the no1 rated by tripadvisor restaurant in the area (La Tagliata I think it was called) and this was all arranged by the lady on reception. It was genuinely one of the best nights we have ever had and cannot recommend it highly enough (and thank the hotel enough for arranging it!).

Overall, a fantastic stay and we will definitely look to return asap! Great location in town and very close to the bus stop. The road outside can be a bit noisy on occasion but this couldn't be heard in the room with the balcony door shut. In any case, we felt it added to the charm of the place as you felt like you were part of the town and really enjoyed watching the world go by.

Very good value for money and thoroughly memorable part of the holiday. Thank you Hotel La Bougainville - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Checked hotel la Bougainville online and this time the pictures shown of the hotel were true to the real thing! Fantastic staff, warm and friendly - Andrea is so helpful and guided us to a nice restaurant by the beach.
We took the room facing the sea and the view couldn´t have been any better..the hotel is located perfectly close to the beach and a bus stop. Love the big shower and overall very clean.
Breakfast was good too and the breakfast room so quaint and airy. We have never been so relaxed!

Room Tip: Room with a beach view is worth the investment
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnaz_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We arrived in Positano, having been in Rome and Naples. We had booked for three nights and decided to stay for three more. The hotel is really pleasant, really bright confortable room. We did not have a sea-view and we were looking up at the mountain behind. They serve a lovely breakfast in an airy dining room. We had a hired car and we stored this in the agrage directly opposite the hotel. It costs about €25 per day and there is no alternative. Car journeys around the Amalfi coast are slow and require careful driver attention. Anyway the hotel is in a very good location in Positano and it's a really good base for the Amalfi coast. The staff are excellent and Marella and the others provide good advice on local restaurants, the little villages high above in the hills etc.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are more expensive.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We spent a week at the hotel and it was great. The location of the hotel is great as well ... mid-city, across from inner city bus stop and down the street from area bus stop. We had a small balcony with our room that looked over the city and the sea. Marella and her staff were always available and so willing to assist ... answering questions, making reservations, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews