We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
157
85
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
85
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel fornillo beach amazing views main beach of positano cleaned every day hotel is located smaller beach lovely hotel your luggage min walk large balcony fresh towels amalfi coast steep steps rooms are spacious and clean private beach breakfast service
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful right from the start, sending a porter to meet us and take our bags up to the hotel and pointing out a few recommendations in the local area.

The rooms are simple but clean, airy and quiet and ours had a beautiful view down to Positano town centre. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are quite a few steps down to the beach, but we didn't mind it. The walk to the town centre is easier, with fewer steps.

The breakfast is a cold buffet, but did the job.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LauraM534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the end of July in a family- quad room. It was one of the largest family rooms during our holiday in Europe - it had a large terrace with amazing views. The hotel is gorgeous. Very clean. Excellent air conditioning. The 200 steps to beach are definitely manageable for most people. There are some 70 steps to the road above. On that road are several excellent restaurants. Two offer take away pizza - which we did on 2 nights. We caught a train to Salerno and took a ferry around to Positano. The view around the coast is fantastic. We organized a porter to meet us at the port and huge thanks to the staff especially Carla for being so helpful during every part of our stay. This hotel is a real gem and I sincerely hope we return. Lastly the breakfast is really good with excellent selection including fresh fruit and good coffee. Thank you hotel Vittoria!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank closesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great week staying here. A lovely quiet hotel just away from the main road through the town, and above the lovely beach. Large rooms with everything you need including a balcony and amazing views. The hotel does not have a kitchen so no evening meals but great choice of breakfasts and really close to a vast choice of restaurants for all budgets. Room cleaned every day, friendly helpful staff who are all happy to help with recommendations for trips and eating out. Could not have asked for more. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great hotel, in a great location who wants the best service in a smaller really well run hotel. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay memorable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

reception is exceptionally friendly, location is fantastic.. you are about a 10 minute walk to the main beach with plenty to do along the way. the local beach is great, rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. would easily stay at Vittoria again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrankD3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Hotel Vittoria provided a very relaxing and comfortable first stay in Positano. The staff were so welcoming and helpful (special thanks to Carla). The breakfast was was typically continental with cakes, breads and cold meats etc all accompanied by excellent freshly made barista coffee. The location is great as it allows reasonably quick access to a lovely beach adjacent to their sister Hotel Pulpetto.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews