We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
156
83
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
83
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fornillo beach sister hotel main beach spaggia grande barista coffee a partial sea view morning sunshine hotel is located cleaned every day simple hotel breakfast bar lovely hotel switch rooms amazing views smaller beach your luggage fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel! The location was great, the views were fantastic, and Carla at the front desk was awesome! She helped me via email prior to our arrival, and then she helped us during our stay with dinner reservations and suggestions for things to do. Actually, all of the staff was very friendly and helpful...don't know his name, but the man who helps with breakfast always had a smile on his face and humming happily �. Thanks to all for making our trip to Positano so enjoyable!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect location just overlooking Fornillo beach with amazing view on the Positano gulf, rooms are spacious and staff extremely friendly. We always had breakfast on the terrace enjoying the morning sunshine. Ask Salvatore for information and tips about the costiera Amalfitana. A great 3* hotel!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This hotel is pretty well positioned, has a nice lateral sea view from the balcony and a beautiful view over the other side of the valley. Rooms are pretty large with decent bed, small tv (could be larger) and a huge bathroom. I loved the bidet in the bathroom and the large shower. The restaurant is just besides the reception area, at the hotel's entrance and has 2 areas > inside and outside (with a nice view also). The breakfast was decent although I've had much better at other hotels of the same star rating. The personnel was very nice and helpful, the send you someone to carry your luggage up & down the stairs when you check in & out. They've also helped us make boat and restaurant reservations. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone with a medium budget !

PS : As I cannot give a review for Positano itself, I will recommend you to pay attention to the large number of steps needed to climb which require a decent physical condition. Also, take into account the prices I've seen in Positano's restaurants are among the highest I've seen so be prepared !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fuscobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This sweet hotel has it all for a great value!
We loved our huge rooms, with delightful views and balconys. One of our rooms was and end unit and had two balconies, with the bed facing the sea. Amazing. The breakfast included meats, fresh fruits and homemade sweets, plus....cappuccinos to your heart's content.

Be prepared for a few stairs and short walk to the main street.

Staff was friendly, helpful and informative.

Tip: Call hotel to arrange for someone to meet you and carry luggage to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

If you are staying in Positano stay only in the Vittoria, unless you are the type of person that wants to stay where all the tourists are.

This place is for those who want to enjoy the beauty of the Amalfi coast but stay away from the commercial tourism that comes with it.

The hotel is a bit far from the main hub of the touristic shops of Positano, but not too far for an easy stroll to get there.

It has an AMAZING view both on the Amalfi Coast and on the Positano itself. Breakfast was the best one we had in our whole stay in Italy. It's diverse and delicious and truly freshly made. The rooms are big and modern but still maintain the old Italian charm.

But what makes this place so special is the service you get. Cristina in the front desk makes sure you will have the best experience with your stay in the hotel.

We were hiking for a week along the Amalfi coast and on the last day when we checked out we still wanted to do a short hike to Montpersuto, the village above Positano and hike from there to an incredible rock formation called the Montpersuto hole. It's a 3 hour hike intense.

We came back sweaty and we had a long travel in front of us to reach our flight in Rome. Cristina was so helpful and offered us to use the shower of one of the rooms that were not yet ready so we could freshen up. This was a life saver! I couldn't imagine our trip back without that fresh shower. Thank You so much Cristina.

I would definitely choose Vittoria Hotel as my base for future visit on the Amalfi Coast

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vered N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews