We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place in heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beatrice...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place in heaven!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Positano is simply amazing and this part of the Amalfi Coast is a beautiful place to stay. One important fact to be aware of when visiting this incredible region is that it involves stairs, plenty of them. All the villages are built on steep hills and that is why you find such mesmerizing views. So be ready to climb (and to burn off all these calories)! We actually did enjoy the workout!
Perched on the side of the mountain overlooking the sea, Refugio degli Dei is situated just outside Positano but it did not take long to walk in (approx. 20 minutes to town and another 10 minutes to the main beach of Positano). The house is pretty high up from the main road (about 350 steps) affording glorious views, breeze and, last but not least, a very peaceful and green respite, away from the hustle and bustle of busy Positano. You will not need to carry up your luggage since the Fusco family has this genius set up that hauls luggage automatically via cable from the main road to the house.
My husband and I were warmly greeted by Anna and her son upon arrival; they were very sweet and very helpful during the whole stay (thank you Davide!). The apartment (Poseidon) was perfect for us, high enough to enjoy the wonderful views every morning over a delicious breakfast prepared by Anna and served by Davide. The apartment itself was extremely clean and comfortable with fresh linen (changed regularly) and quality equipment. The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but fine for my husband. The accommodation was astonishingly spacious and pleasantly cool and very, very quiet. We even had our own terrace with sun loungers overlooking the sea. The property is equipped with Wi-Fi.
Parking spaces are scarce in this region, but there is a bus stop along the main road right at the bottom of the stairs to bring you into town or towards Amalfi. Or you can take a boat from Positano to Amalfi, Capri, Sorrento… Refugio degli Dei is very close to the “Path of the Gods” (“Sentiero degli Dei”), a perfect spot for hiking!
We highly recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Positano. Thank you Anna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nestled on the ridge overlooking an azure sea, you are perfectly located to see the best of the beautiful Amalfi Coast. Away from the maddening crowds, in a tranquil and stunning setting, the charming town of Positano is within a short walk. There you can take a ferry to Capri, Naples, or Amalfi. Leave your car behind. The Owners of the villa arranged for a driver to pick us up in Naples and deliver us to the steps of the villa. Yes, the steps are about 250-300 but you soon get used to the climb and from the villa you can continue to hike the stairs to villages located throughout the area. There is also a local bus stop at the bottom of steps. The family is there to help you w your stay, and to provide a lovely breakfast to fuel your adventures, they even make their own limoncello and olive oil and local wines available to you. A small beach w lounge rentals and a small cafe is just across the road if you are willing to trek down another set of stairs, or you can enjoy the beach in Positano. We were sad to leave this place and hope to return one day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathycp2
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May 2016 for a week in the Dioniso apartment. Rifugio deli Dei is a beautiful and peaceful B&B set on the side of a mountain with breathtaking views of Positano. On arrival we were greeted on the main road by Simon and his Dad, who arranged to have our bags taken up to the apartment while we wondered up the many stairs. Yes, there are many stairs to Rifugio deli Dei, about 400 from the main road, but this just adds to the charm of this unforgettable B&B. On reaching the B&B we were warmly welcomed by David with a cool homemade lemonade.

Rifugio deli Dei is a beautiful old building that has been refurbished with 3 apartments and a common area. The building is surround by lovely gardens where the family grow their own produce. Our apartment was exceptional, very clean and fully equipped with quality fittings, nicely presented with a beautiful view from the window. We also had a private terrace equipped with daybeds and chairs and table, great for relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine while taking in the view. Breakfast was served on the main terrace and we looked forward each morning to the incredible breakfast prepared by Anna. Fresh fruit, gorgeous homemade food and beautiful coffee. The croissants are the best I have ever tasted. (Never did get to taste those pancakes David :) )

Areinzo beach is located just below the main road (about 300 stairs) and is stunning and much quieter than the main beach in Positano. There is a bar and restaurant there along with sun beds and umbrellas. The walk into Positano takes about 20 minutes but there is also a bus service with a bus stop at the bottom of the steps to Rifugio deli Dei. David happily assisted with bookings and details for our daily outings and suggestions on where to eat.

Thankyou to David, Anna and family for sharing your part of heaven and for ensuring our stay was one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to answer....loved all of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven A
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect setting, lovely people, fabulous breakfast.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic experience. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was very helpful throughout our stay. He even explained the bus routes and timetables for us, and the best places to park if we were to use our rental vehicle.
Although 300 steps up it is well worth it for the view and peaceful setting.
The breakfast was amazing - the homemade croissants, cakes and jams were delightful.
Positano was the loveliest of all the coastal villages in our opinion, and was well positioned for us to visit Amalfi, Sorrento, Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Pompeii during our stay.
We highly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nmtella
boston
1 review
“Spectacular setting but many, many steps to go to bed”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Positano was amazing and this was a beautiful place to stay. Perched on the side of the mountain overlooking everything is this lovely set of rooms. Nicely furnished, with AC. Breakfast is incredible and everything, even the jams, are homemade.
On the advice of honeymooners there, we asked the owner if we could plan a boat trip and it was one of the highlights of your trip. Fanstastic. Very nice man who took us up and down the coast on his boat. Stopped to snorkel and investigate our own grotto!! Absolutely breathtaking and so easy. Picked us up and dropped us off at the dock on the beach below the house.
Spectacular setting and lovely accommodations and breakfast.

Only caveat-- the stairs are crazy!! 400 from street to rental. 300 from street to beach. 700 from beach to bed. We had to plan our day so we only made one trip up and down, which was challenging. We are all in good shape but this was difficult in July with the heat. Do not rent if you have any mobility issues-- we don't have any and it was challenging.
Other than that, this was dreamy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and our boat excursion
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing