We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining with a Spectacular View”
Review of Zass Restaurant

Zass Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 92 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

My second of 5 stops on my June 2018 Italian Michelin Stars Chasing is one of Positano’s jewels, Michelin ⭐️ Zass by Chef Alois Vanlangenaeker at Il San Pietro di Positano. Foodgasmic from amuse bouche to dessert! And the magnificent breathtaking views while dining is just incredible! Every course reflects Chef Alois’ mantra - freshness, vibrant color hue, exciting texture, sensational flavor profile. The imaginative and creative dishes is a translation of Chef Alois’ love for photography.
****************
* Amuse bouche
* Anchovies sandwich, broad beans, peas, mint and caviar
* “Fusillone Vicidomini” pasta with candied lemon, mussels, cured fish roe and bread from Agerola
* Crispy red mullets with cuttlefish, broad beans and peas tagliatelle
* Suckling lamb leg with spring vegetables stew
* Vanilla cream with raspberries “millefoglie”, rhubarb and mascarpone cream with lime and licorice

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank inadiwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Zass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Ina. We think food is not only what we eat, but an experience you won't forget. A Chef like Alois makes an impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

We ate here on our second night in Positano and it was an all around great dining experience. We started with cocktails on their terrace which on a nice night is a perfect way to start. They had two musicians playing throughout the evening. We then sat down for dinner on their outdoor patio which overlooks the Posiano Harbor. The views are beautiful and gets you very relaxed. For dinner we shared the lobster pasta appetizer -outstanding. For main courses, we had the catch of the day for two which again was prepared simply but very flavorful.

I would recommend Zass as a place to go for an all around good dining experience - with a good dent on the wallet.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wfuessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Zass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your experience with us, Wfuessler. we agree with you: at Zass the atmosphere is very charming and quaint. Worth a visit while staying on the Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Beautiful views. Elegant restaurant. Delicious food. Great presentation of the food. Very expensive, but we knew that it would be. A very memorable place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Zass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

It must be very expensive to be worthy. Hiope to welcome you back son, Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Had a packaged lunch at the Michelin-starred Restaurant Zass overlooking the blue, blue sea. A wonderful experience. Service was immaculate. Food was excellent. Altogether a beautiful experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend just for the view.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Zass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Zass, David. we hope to welcome you for a longer experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My wife and I dined at Zass for our 1st wedding anniversary and we were blown away...

The food was exquisite, the service impeccable and you'd be hard-pressed to find a better meal with a view anywhere in the world.

The hotel itself has an incredible terrace overlooking Positano which will take your breath away, and a lovely place for a pre and post-meal tipple.

If you're looking for somewhere special, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheRossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Zass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you, The Rossman. We hope to blow you away for your 2nd anniversary...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zass Restaurant also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Zass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing