We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort with a fabulous view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Boscariello

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Flo P
Apopka, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed for six nights in this beautiful villa. Giovani met us down by the street where our driver dropped us off and helped my sister carry her bag up the 206 steps to the villa. The villa was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. And of course, the views are spectacular. You get used to the steps, but I would not recommend it for anyone who tires easily. The beds were very comfortable. Giovani even acquired a second hair dryer for us, since we had three women that would have had to share one. He is very sweet and helpful.
The only thing I would recommend is a few more extra pillows and if you like to use a washcloth to shower, you will need to bring your own. This is true of everywhere we stayed in Italy. They just don't seem to use them.
Overall, I would highly recommend this villa for anyone. It has plenty of room for at least five people to sleep in regular beds, and the WiFi was really fast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and quiet
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mau G
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has to be seen to be believed”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Boscariello has the most amazing views and lovely balconies. The villa itself is spacious and well equipped.
Geovanni was very helpful. He met us and arranged for the 2 porters. A necessity on the 1st & last day.
The 207 steps up and down to the villa is hard going on a very hot day but the extra 400 steps down to the beach is a challenge.
It's worth the walk from one beach to the other.
The deck chairs on the main beach are expensive. We found the small beach to be less crowded and easier to get drinks & food. It's more pleasant too as you are next to the sea.
The all day ferry trip skirting the Almafi coast is a must. Choose a hot day. It's wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies and views
Liked least: The steps to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You will not regret it”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights in February. Arrived at night having driven around the Amalfi coast and was guided in by Giovanni. In the morning, the view literally takes your breath away. Everyone's mouths just fell open. The views cover about 270 degrees of coast, mountains and sea.
Its clean, a good size, warm from the heating at that time of year. The climb up is long and steep, but so is the rest of the town.
It question I need answering, is when people from Positano go on holiday, are they not just always a little disappointed. Heaven

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_from_S...
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Views Views Views”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you have dreamed of those classic Amalfi views then this is the place to see them - 180 degrees of them - spectacular!!! What a wonderful comfortable place is Villa Boscariello! It is a great place for independent living when your are in Positano. Giovanni is a wonderful host and will answer your questions in English when you arrive. He does not live on the premises but will come very quickly to help if anything needs attending to. He is very polite, warm and welcoming. There is a view from almost every room - an amazing place. The apartment is well equipped for self catering, has good free wifi and the furnishings are comfortable and clean. We came in winter but that didn't matter - there is reverse cycle air-conditioning to heat the villa in most of the rooms - and how magnificent the winter sunsets were!!! Definitely a great reason to visit Positano on the off season. Groceries can be delivered from a local store (which Giovani knows the details of) so you don't have to carry them up the stairs. Yes there are quite a few stairs, but after a few days you get used to them and frankly I enjoyed the workout. Giovanni helped my travelling companion with her bag when we arrived, as she has a back issue that prevents her from carrying heavy things, and local porters can be arranged at a small fee to help you with the bags when you leave (or for when you arrive if you have lots of bags - Giovanni is a kind man who helped us out and the owner of the villa but not a porter - the porter service can be pre-arranged by contacting "Positano Porter" - if you know your arrival time - Giovanni even helped us with this when we left by calling them for us and speaking to them in Italian to arrange the pick up). Nothing could be easier. There is a second studio apartment up stairs that Giovanni also owns, so if you have a large group you may be able to rent that as well for a further fee if you have a large family or group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the warm welcome from the owner.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like about the property. The time of year meant that a lot of restaurants were closed in Positano and less shops were open but it felt more authentically local.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry655
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A well equipped apartment with breathtaking views across Positano and the Mediterranean”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were 2 couples staying for 6 nights in mid October at Villa Boscaiello; myself, my brother and our 2 wives. Giovanni guided us to the villa and was able to answer any questions we had; he also helped carry a suitcase up the steps which was kind and very much appreciated!
It is difficult to describe the view from the apartment and you never get tired of it, every morning you would look out and think can it really be that beautiful.
The main veranda has a table and chairs and gives access to the villa; you enter a living area containing everything you would expect including a dining table next to the kitchen door. The other end of the lounge has a sofa, some more chairs and the tv plus a patio door leading out to a second veranda. The free wifi was really useful and strong enough for us to stream music videos from the veranda.
The 2 bedrooms were of good size with comfortable beds, both had access to verandas. There was a main bathroom with a full suite, a separate wc and a separate shower/wet room. The apartment was very clean and very well equipped.
Many reviews mention the steps and I agree that it is part of the charm of the villa and results in the stunning views; we tended to go out in the morning and not return until mid evening so we would only tackle them once a day. Positano is built on a hill so wherever you go will include walking up or down steps. The girls said that they missed being able to nip back to change and get dressed up to go out, just something to consider if you like to change a few times a day.
This minor point would not put us off staying in this apartment again, we will definitely go back to Positano and when we do I hope to be lucky enough to be able to book this stunning villa again.
Giovanni left us alone during our stay but made it clear that if we needed anything at all then to give him a call; he struck me as a kind man who enjoyed meeting people and passing on his broad knowledge of Positano.
We have already strongly recommended this villa to our grown up son and daughter so I think that demonstrates how highly impressed we all were.
Thank you Giovanni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing