We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel on a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
H.I. Ambacht
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel on a perfect location”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Warm, charming, intimate. Only some qualifications we give to this lovely hotel where we stayed the first two weeks of june. This is still a real Italian hotel, run by a very kind Italian family and their perfect, service-minded staff. The rooms and terraces are spacious, the good breakfast on the roof terrace with the great view on the bay and rocks is a perfect start of the day and on the same roof you find the swimming pool to have a refreshing plounge at the end of a warm day! The hotel is very clean also and perfectly located (quiet but not too far from the centre, surrounded by some very nice restaurants). We could have stayed here all summer! What more can we say?
We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilhelmina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    81
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
103
509
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

From the jovial Francesca on reception to the sea view terrace breakfast served by friendly staff, via the jacuzzi on the sun drenched balcony adjacent to the biggest hotel room I have ever had the pleasure to stay in....this made for a unique and totally pleasurable honeymoon stay. Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernExposure33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Couldn't fault this place. The service was outstanding, the view spectacular, the pool great after the trek up the stairs, breakfast amazing and generally nothing vaguely negative to report! Will be back one day!!

Room Tip: Level 2 has the biggest balcony with the most stunning view!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Punta Regina in May. The hotel is charming and in a great location. Far enough away from the town to be quiet and peaceful and close enough to comfortably walk up and down the steep hill into town. The staff are very accomodating and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is very nice. There is a nice assortment of breakfast foods some pre-made and some made to order. The front office staff was very helpful with making reservations for dinner as well as car arrangements for tours and transportation.
We took the train from Rome Termini to Naples and the staff arranged a car to pick us up in Naples and arranged the return. It is the easiest way to get from Rome to the Amalfi Coast. I originally planned to rent a car, but am glad that I didn't. Our driver, Raphaele was great. The Amalfi Coast highway is not a place to see for the first time while you are also driving. It is rather harrowing. Most of the cars parked along the road have been sideswiped due to the narrow passage. Positano is a wonderful town and the Punta Regina is the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have views of the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmeru51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at Punta Regina for four nights during our honeymoon. Although the hotel is officially four star, everything is five star quality from the fantastic service, large rooms and great breakfast whilst the rooftop terrace and pool offer breath taking views of Positano.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough, it's romantic and great value.

A special mention and thanks to Francesca and my special friend Josephine who had lots of patience with my nightly barrage of questions, they both could not do enough to help. The guys up on the roof terrace are also extremely helpful and make great cocktails, especially Jon Luigi.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Albergo Punta Regina, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much indeed for your kind feedback and either me and the staff all wished to thank you also for the beautiful pictures you have taken and shared with everybody. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in a very next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
998 reviews
1.8 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
815 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
911 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Property: Albergo Punta Regina
Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,130 - ₹ 73,811
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing