We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Punta Regina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$ 689
US$ 617
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$ 908
US$ 853
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$ 869
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$ 801
US$ 513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 467
US$ 393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,277
US$ 1,238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
728
87
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
87
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceoutdoor jacuzzisuperior deluxe roomour honeymoonpastriesamalfi coastthird floordinner reservationsbreakfast areaboutique hotelevery morninglarge roombeautiful hotelsea viewlounge chairsstayed nightstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

From the jovial Francesca on reception to the sea view terrace breakfast served by friendly staff, via the jacuzzi on the sun drenched balcony adjacent to the biggest hotel room I have ever had the pleasure to stay in....this made for a unique and totally pleasurable honeymoon stay. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernExposure33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Couldn't fault this place. The service was outstanding, the view spectacular, the pool great after the trek up the stairs, breakfast amazing and generally nothing vaguely negative to report! Will be back one day!!

Room Tip: Level 2 has the biggest balcony with the most stunning view!
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Punta Regina in May. The hotel is charming and in a great location. Far enough away from the town to be quiet and peaceful and close enough to comfortably walk up and down the steep hill into town. The staff are very accomodating and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is very nice. There is a nice assortment of breakfast foods some pre-made and some made to order. The front office staff was very helpful with making reservations for dinner as well as car arrangements for tours and transportation.
We took the train from Rome Termini to Naples and the staff arranged a car to pick us up in Naples and arranged the return. It is the easiest way to get from Rome to the Amalfi Coast. I originally planned to rent a car, but am glad that I didn't. Our driver, Raphaele was great. The Amalfi Coast highway is not a place to see for the first time while you are also driving. It is rather harrowing. Most of the cars parked along the road have been sideswiped due to the narrow passage. Positano is a wonderful town and the Punta Regina is the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have views of the Mediterranean.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmeru51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at Punta Regina for four nights during our honeymoon. Although the hotel is officially four star, everything is five star quality from the fantastic service, large rooms and great breakfast whilst the rooftop terrace and pool offer breath taking views of Positano.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough, it's romantic and great value.

A special mention and thanks to Francesca and my special friend Josephine who had lots of patience with my nightly barrage of questions, they both could not do enough to help. The guys up on the roof terrace are also extremely helpful and make great cocktails, especially Jon Luigi.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much indeed for your kind feedback and either me and the staff all wished to thank you also for the beautiful pictures you have taken and shared with everybody. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in a very next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We visited the Punta Regina for three nights earlier this month and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in one of the Deluxe rooms on the second floor with a huge terrace. The room was very clean and spacious, tall ceilings, and the terrace had two lounge chairs and a small table. The breakfast terrace on the fourth floor was our favorite place in all of Poisitano, the views were surreal and the pool was a wonderful surprise. John Luigi prepares a delicious breakfast with cereals, pastries, eggs, and meats/cheeses ( he also makes an outstanding mojito). Francesca was extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and other activities, and answered several questions for we even arrived (she may be the nicest person in all of Italy!).

Great value and perfect location, close to both beaches in Positano. No need to research any other hotels, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Deluxe room on second floor has a huge terrace
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews