We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply marvelous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply marvelous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

A great little hotel with luxury appointments. We enjoyed our nice size room with an equally large terrace with splendid views of Positano. The bus stop to the Centro is right outside the front door. Our bathroom was splendid with a good sixe jet tub (not room for 2 however). The family who run the hotel are always there and pay attention to every need and detail. There are 3 parking garages within .2 kilometers from the hotel, so if you're driving it's easy to park the car. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Positano.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful in this hotel, but if you can manage to get one of the 2nd floor rooms y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    87
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
406
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
falls church, virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a large room on the second floor with a beautiful, huge terrace with lemon and orange trees and views to rival much more expensive hotels. The third floor rooms (where our kids stayed) have small balconies but also with great views. The owner, Robyn, was very helpful and gave us great dinner recommendations because the hotel's supposedly terrific restaurant was closed in March. Breakfast is just average, but improves dramatically when consumed up on the terrace. One note - it costs 4 euro to have the breakfast or a drink brought up to your room - worth it, but you should know it will show up on the bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Quebec Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Loved this hotel, we picked it out and asked to see the rooms before staying. Beautiful tiles and comfy bed. Terrace was huge with a wonderful view of the ocean and bay. We stayed on the second floor if you have bags the elevator only goes to the second floor. You need to be in shape to stay in this town. We climbed everywhere either on the road or stairs. My legs were killing me by the time I left. we were there in off season and pretty well most of the town was closed. Just two or three restaurants were open. Food was good and the hotel breakfast was continental. Would recommend the hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Second floor room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devon2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We happened across this little gem on our way through Positano. Owned by a nice couple (He's Italian, she is New Zealand!) Room had an outstanding view. WIFI, with beautiful tiling in the bathroom. Typical continental breakfast. They were most helpful in directions and suggestions of sights & restaurants. As it was off season, their rest was closed (As most of the town!) but we had a great meal up the road. Get ready for some walking up & down hill in this town, but if your fit its well worth the visit

Room Tip: Ask to see what is available before choosing. They are more than willing to show each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travillinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

It was a special occasion and I wanted to make it great. I have booked a suite which it was really a great surprise. Positano is a small city and who travels in Europe knows perfectly that most or the hotels and their rooms are small, but this suite was really large. The antique furniture made my experience even more unique, I love Italian art and decor. The breakfast was great, we enjoyed having room service. The most amazing thing anyway was the incredible view of the sea, the hotel location gives a perfect view of it. The staff really made all the best for make feel us just like at home. Wish I could stay more. By the way I have chosen the hotel after I ate in their restaurant the past summer, which you should also try, the food is amazing!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.0 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#18 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#11 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gabrisa

Property: Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Address: Via Pasitea, 219/227, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#9 Family Hotel in Positano
#10 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,789 - ₹ 37,879
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Gabrisa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a residential area, in the heart of Positano, there is located the ancient building which guests the hotel Villa Gabrisa, an elegant and refined hotel owned by the Rispoli family. The careful choice of each detail, just like Murano chandeliers or Capodimonte ceramics, makes every room special and the hotel's privileged position, just few minute walk from the beaches, wraps it in a fairytale atmosphere that every guest can feel it from each room balcony or terrace, which overlooks the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Gabrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gabrisa Hotel Positano
Gabrisa Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing