We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
155
58
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
58
11
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfornillo beacheach morningbreakfast is servedthe main roadweek stay at this hotelyogurtminute walksatellite tvthe busprivate balcony overlookingabsolutely stunning viewsheavy luggageunforgettable staya wonderful place to staynarrow streetsbottle of proseccohotel posa posa
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Spent four nights here with my fiancee at the beginning of September, and like just about every other reviewer here, we could not have been happier with our choice. The huge balcony -- perfect for both a pre-beach breakfast and a post-dinner nightcap -- had an astonishingly beautiful, unobstructed view of the ocean. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, and, without a doubt, the entire staff (with special thanks to Vincenzo) really went out of their way to make you feel at home. And all of this for a room rate that is beyond reasonable. There's no question that the next time we're in Positano, we're staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

If you want the best views, spacious rooms, impeccable housekeeping, hot showers and great wifi, then look no further.
And then there is the friendly and helpful staff that make you feel part of the family.
After a few visits now, we feel part of the Rossi family.

Mario, Vincenzo and Alessandro are always there to assist you with information and luggage, and the lively Luisa welcomes you in the morning when she delivers your breakfast to your private balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.

We love this place and especially love the friendship and fun times shared with the Rossi family including the talks with Nonno Vincenzo.

We miss you all. Grazie mille per tutto. Auguri calorosi.
Marisa e Stefano

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Blkduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at La Rosa dei Venti in Positano for seven nights in August. We loved absolutely everything about this hotel: the warm and friendly welcome at reception when we arrived, the first look from the balcony of the Mediterranean, the nice water pressure of the shower, the firm but comfortable mattresses, the cleanliness of the whole place, the delicious breakfast delivered to our room every day, the helpfulness and amiability of all the staff, the bottle of Prosecco we bought from reception and drank on the balcony watching the changing colours of the water and the sky as the sun set... I could go on.

Positano for us wasn't necessarily love at first sight but when we left we realised that we had completely fallen in love - one of the slow burning but long-lasting loves. The town is stunning from every angle. La Rosa Dei Venti is situation a ten-minute walk from the "centre" of town and the views the whole way were stunning. We also loved the quietness of not being in the middle of town itself, as Positano is very busy during the summer months. To get to Furnillo beach - which we think is the nicest of the public beaches - it is a five-minute walk down and a ten minute walk up (I'm sure by now you know about all the steps in Positano...).

During our stay, we spent a couple of days relaxing on the beach, taking day trips to Capri and Ravello (the latter an absolute must!!), visiting Pompeii and the Herculaneum on our way from the airport in Naples, hiking to Montepertuso to have lunch at La Terra, exploring Positano and of course eating at a few amazing restaurants. Of those, the ones we loved most were La Terra in Montepertuso, Da Gabrisa not too far from the hotel, and of course Zass at Il San Pietro de Positano (although we thought the cocktails on the terrace there were the real highlight rather than the restaurant itself).

If you're thinking about Positano and La Rosa Dei Venti, just book! We guarantee you will have an amazing time if you love good weather, amazing food, friendly people, historical sights, beautiful views, cocktails at sunset, relaxing beach days... And all of that from an ideal location in a warm and welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Maestrale but all the ones we saw were great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at La Rosa Dei Venti for 3 nights. The hotel is situated down a footpath road (Via Fornillo) off the main road. The hotel is not in the main "cove" of Positano (Spiaggia Grande beach) but it is an easy 10 minute walk to the main area/beach of Positano down along the main road. Via Fornillo also continues all the way down to Fornillo beach, down many, many stairs! Here you will find a less busy beach which still has nice views, sunbeds (cheaper than the main beach) and restaurants/bars. You can also easily walk to the main area/beach from here.

There were a few restaurants nearby on the main road but there was no minimart/convenience store close by that we saw.

We had a partial sea view room (Levante) which was the cheapest option available when we booked. It was a large room which was decorated nicely and also had a large bathroom. It had a nice little balcony with a table and chairs which looked out to the ocean (partially blocked by another building). Fantastic room for AU$185 a night in Positano in peak European summer season. Wifi and breakfast were included with the room. Breakfast is delivered to your room so you can eat it out on the balcony which was really pleasant and relaxing. Breakfast included crossaints, bread and your choice of juice or coffees.

We found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay at La Rosa Dei Venti!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank totestravels99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. We stayed in Ostro and our room was spaceous and had lovely views. It's a small climb from the hotel to the fornillo beach, but totally worth it and which is a little closer than the main beach. The rooms were clean, good aircon. Breakfast was okay...basic italian with sweet stuff and coffee, which was strong (good!). It was nice to eat it on your own balcony, however for the price i would have expected a more plentiful breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful so all in all would recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews