We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 519
US$ 490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 612/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 706
US$ 631
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$ 568
US$ 526
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 702/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 445
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 467
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 557
US$ 472
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 546/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 484
US$ 454
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 867/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 2,446
US$ 2,364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
150
56
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
56
11
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfornillo beacheach morningbreakfast is servedthe main roadunobstructed view of the oceanminute walkyogurtsatellite tvthe busprivate balcony overlookingabsolutely stunning viewsheavy luggagesmall hotelunforgettable stayroom ratea wonderful place to staynarrow streets
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Position is amazing, I can't imagine any hotel here being less than fantastics. La Rosa was an amazing deal though. Each room has a private terrace overlooking the sea, breakfast is delivered on your ta le outside every morning! Nothing fancy about the rooms but they are spacious and CLEAN! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmichael315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights before our wedding in Positano. The room was spotless, spacious and airy. The bathroom was huge and looked brand new, it was so clean. For value, this hotel is fantastic. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning, which is such a treat. Our view was slightly obstructed by a building below, so ask for a full sea view when booking, if that type of thing bothers you (it didnt bother us). The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk downhill to the town centre, which is pleasant on the way down, but you might need to take the bus back up! Don't worry though, Positano is really easy to get around. After one day, we felt like locals!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCGibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at La Rosa Dei Venti last month and would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

Breakfast is served on your private terrace/balcony each morning with amazing views of the ocean.

Our room was immaculate, very spacious and felt homely.

There are plenty of really good restaurants near by.

If relaxation is what you are after then this place is for you!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The private terrace with views of the sea and surrounding hillsides of Positano was incredible. My favorite time was at twilight with the lights of the town twinkling and the full moon painting a path to us on the water. The rooms were large with beautiful tile and nice bathrooms. There was a small refrigerator for your use. Breakfast was served on your terrace. (We ordered some extra eggs and meat for a small additional cost) This B&B is not located in the main town but a very short bus ride gets you there in about 2 minutes or you could walk. We did walk down the hundreds(?) of steps to the beach but we could not have walked back up that way. There was a path at beach level that led over to the town and from there you could catch the city bus back to the hotel. Memories from here are my favorite from our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoTravelAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Stayed in the Libeccio room. I wanted to cry when I opened the shutters and the view of the sea just poured into my room. Quiet part of town, steps (many) lead down to quiet beach (with a number of restaurant/beach bars) where you can walk over easily to busier beach/shopping area. (Eat at the restaurant at Hotel Victor next door and get a free elevator ride down to the beach restaurant about 5 stories down.) Really lovely. Felt very safe. Slept with shutters open listening to the sea. Felt very private. Lovely breakfast if you add fruit (enough for two days). Computer/Internet available and working with printer option. Lovely family. It was really great. Beds were about as comfortable as any bed and breakfast I stayed at in Italy which means not new but not sagging. About 20 steps away from shuttle bus that runs every half hour and brings you to busier side of town. Start your trip with Christine's walking tour and get the scoop on Positano. (http://www.discoverpositano.it) It's short and inexpensive and she's delightful. Very important: When the bus drops you off in Positano from Sorrento, take the shuttle bus from that corner down to Hotel Posa Posa and then walk down about 30 seconds to the first staircase and walk down about 20 steps vearing left in the fork in the staircase. I loved it the place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews