We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Poseidon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$ 689
US$ 627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 964
US$ 924
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$ 990
US$ 897
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 912
US$ 852
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$ 904
US$ 867
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 421
US$ 400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 617
US$ 454
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 466
US$ 392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 289
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
716
163
30
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
163
30
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvw beetleour honeymoonamalfi coastpool areabeautiful hotelsuperior roomhalf waygreat terracebreakfast buffet iscommon areasoverlooking positanothe hotel's restaurantbreathtaking viewslarge terracethe location is perfectbottle of proseccoloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

After poring over reviews and photos of Positano hotels we selected Poseidon. Our reward was five wonderful days and nights. My only complaint is that we had to leave. My only concern in posting another rave review is they'll be full when we wish to return.

I won't repeat all the positive points that others have made, but I'll point out that I am, in general, a bit dubious of concierge/front desk advice -- however, all the recommendations and advice from the staff at Poseidon were spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

...and our only really regret was to say goodbye to you. The title of your review summarizes it all and we can't be happier to know that your stay with us was up to your expectations, so thank you.
We look forward to having you again with us. hopefully very soon.
Best regards
Samer
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at the Poseidon for 2 nights in early September 2011. Our first 2 nights in Italy after the long flight from the USA and drive from Roma FCO. The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean and had a balcony with a spectacular view! Positano is one of the most picturesque places on earth and the view from our room was awesome. We had breakfast each morning on the main terrace overlooking the sea. The food was great and the service awesome. We walked to the beach, and shopped in the stores on the way down and back up to the hotel. The Poseidon is convenient to everything in Positano. You can walk the streets,or take the 350 steps up the side of the mountain to access the hotel from downtown, ask the staff for directions.

Room Tip: Our room had a terrace with 2 lounges which made it a nice place for relaxing with a cocktail and a view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GAJ5655312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you are going to the Amalfo coast, definitely go to Positano and stay at the Poseidon hotel. We highly recommend it, after staying 9 nights in October. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful with whatever you needed. The food in the hotel is excellent and the breakfast buffet including everything. The terrace where we ate breakfast was gorgeous with the stunning view looking down to the water and town. The hotel has a wonderful location, high enough up to enjoy the views, and still be able to walk into town and not have to take a shuttle. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, definitely memorable. They even have a motorboat that they take guests out for a three hour trip up the Amalfi coast which was incrediable. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: higher up have better views
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have stayed at the Poseidon on 3 occasions in the last 4 years. On each occasion we have found the style in which the hotel is run very professional, helpful and genuine (not "have a nice day" by rote). This sense of comfort seems to affect other guests in the same way which helps to make the overall effect. The owners and Samer (guest relations manager) set a great standard in being hospitable which rubs off on all the staff. Really enjoyed the whole break and regretted having to leave beautiful Positano.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The best stay we had in all of our travels in Italy. Accomodations were outstanding, views incredible, service first class and convenient location. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews