We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Honeymoon experience in room 215” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon experience in room 215”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Positano was a great cap to our honeymoon and Hotel Miramare was a great place to spend it. Awesome views and great service. The staff made excellent restaurant recommendations and did a great job of coordinating a car service to drive us back to the train station in Naples. Rosita gave us hugs on the way out!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    89
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
468
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in a Deluxe room from 4/6/2012 - 4/11/2012. We could not be happier with the room and staff. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The views were awesome (we only wished that we could've enjoyed our nice balcony more than we did because it rained every day except 1). The best part of the hotel, though, is the staff. Rosita is so friendly and helpful (as is everyone else on staff). Her suggestions for dinner and things to do were perfect. We also shipped some of our things back to the US and the hotel staff took care of everything. No hassles whatsoever. Despite the rain, we had a great time and much of that is due to wonderful staff at the Hotel Miramare.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This boutique hotel is spotless and the views are insane - both from the huge terrace and the shower in room 210! The shower has a full glass wall with 100% view of the sea. It's totally private, unless someone was in a boat with a telescope. Rosita the hostess hugs you, makes you laugh and dials you in for dinner, shopping sightseeing, whatever. Try Caffe Positano just up the steps from the Miramare. It's awesome. At the hotel, Franchesco makes great eggs and cappacino and delivers them to your room or table with a huge smile - and then at 6pm he'll bring you a rum and coke - same smile. Great place to stay in Positano - we found it online and it was a pleasant surprise - it met or exceeded our expectations. Very quiet. We slept til 11am one day due to a late night of hitting it hard.

Room Tip: 210 is a special room but worth the extra cost for the sitting room, large terrace, and unique showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We just returned from a lovely vacation in Italy. One of the best stops was our stay at the Hotel Miramare. My family of four stayed in a suite which kept us together, yet allowed privacy as well. The view was fabulous from our balcony and the room had everything we needed. The staff was so helpful, friendly and very easy to communicate with. Rosita gave us her personal recommendations for dinner, and they were unbelievably good. She also rented us a driver for a day along the Amalfi coast and gave us ideas of what to see based on what we were looking for. If you want an authentic hotel on the coast, you can't go wrong with the Miramare, as long as stairs are not a problem for you. Lots of stairs up to the road and even more down to the beach, but after a fabulous meal, you will be grateful for the exercise. Oh, and the kicker, my daughter lost the camera with 7 days of our family trip and she didn't figure it out until we were in Rome. I called and sure enough, the staff found the camera and Rosita sent it back to me in the states. Do yourself a favor and experience the Miramare!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Miramare on the evenings of April 6th and 7th, and I must say that it was one of the finest (smaller) establishments I have ever visited. Positano is absolutely breathtaking, and the views from the hotel are spectacular. After my driver dropped me off at the top of the stairs, I walked down to the hotel to find Rosita standing outside the front of the hotel. She immediately greeted me as if I was family, told me they were expecting me, and was extremely welcoming. After checking me in, she was excited to show me the room, telling me that I would just love the view I was about to see....and she was right! I was traveling solo on this trip, so there was no need for a huge room, and this one fit me just right. It was clean, airy, and the views....well, I still miss them! Each night I would fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean below. When I would periodically wake up, I would simply lie there, listen to the sea, smell the fresh air pouring from the coast, and watch the headlights of the cars as they would round the curves of the small highway en route toward the north.
I would highly recommend this hotel, and in my opinion, there would never be a need (for me personally) to try any other hotel in Positano should I ever return.
And I will. And I'll stay at the Hotel Miramare/
I just loved Positano, and the Hotel Miramare was a wonderful place to experience the sights, sounds, and fragrances of this very special city. My compliments and thanks to Rosita and the staff of the Hotel Miramare.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurfriderCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.0 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Trara Genoino 29, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
#8 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,367 - ₹ 41,320
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramare (rated four stars) is located in one of the world's most beautiful bays,which offers a combination of undisturbed relax and incomparable scenery.The historic centre of Positano and the main beach are just a short walk away. Hotel Miramare is well known for its excellent staff and for its panoramic breakfast room overlooking the bay. The spacious and comfortable drawing rooms and bar assure an enchanting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing