We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Honeymoon in room 210. Try this hotel and upgrade to this room!”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Epic Honeymoon in room 210. Try this hotel and upgrade to this room!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This boutique hotel is spotless and the views are insane - both from the huge terrace and the shower in room 210! The shower has a full glass wall with 100% view of the sea. It's totally private, unless someone was in a boat with a telescope. Rosita the hostess hugs you, makes you laugh and dials you in for dinner, shopping sightseeing, whatever. Try Caffe Positano just up the steps from the Miramare. It's awesome. At the hotel, Franchesco makes great eggs and cappacino and delivers them to your room or table with a huge smile - and then at 6pm he'll bring you a rum and coke - same smile. Great place to stay in Positano - we found it online and it was a pleasant surprise - it met or exceeded our expectations. Very quiet. We slept til 11am one day due to a late night of hitting it hard.

Room Tip: 210 is a special room but worth the extra cost for the sitting room, large terrace, and unique showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    91
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
482
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We just returned from a lovely vacation in Italy. One of the best stops was our stay at the Hotel Miramare. My family of four stayed in a suite which kept us together, yet allowed privacy as well. The view was fabulous from our balcony and the room had everything we needed. The staff was so helpful, friendly and very easy to communicate with. Rosita gave us her personal recommendations for dinner, and they were unbelievably good. She also rented us a driver for a day along the Amalfi coast and gave us ideas of what to see based on what we were looking for. If you want an authentic hotel on the coast, you can't go wrong with the Miramare, as long as stairs are not a problem for you. Lots of stairs up to the road and even more down to the beach, but after a fabulous meal, you will be grateful for the exercise. Oh, and the kicker, my daughter lost the camera with 7 days of our family trip and she didn't figure it out until we were in Rome. I called and sure enough, the staff found the camera and Rosita sent it back to me in the states. Do yourself a favor and experience the Miramare!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Miramare on the evenings of April 6th and 7th, and I must say that it was one of the finest (smaller) establishments I have ever visited. Positano is absolutely breathtaking, and the views from the hotel are spectacular. After my driver dropped me off at the top of the stairs, I walked down to the hotel to find Rosita standing outside the front of the hotel. She immediately greeted me as if I was family, told me they were expecting me, and was extremely welcoming. After checking me in, she was excited to show me the room, telling me that I would just love the view I was about to see....and she was right! I was traveling solo on this trip, so there was no need for a huge room, and this one fit me just right. It was clean, airy, and the views....well, I still miss them! Each night I would fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean below. When I would periodically wake up, I would simply lie there, listen to the sea, smell the fresh air pouring from the coast, and watch the headlights of the cars as they would round the curves of the small highway en route toward the north.
I would highly recommend this hotel, and in my opinion, there would never be a need (for me personally) to try any other hotel in Positano should I ever return.
And I will. And I'll stay at the Hotel Miramare/
I just loved Positano, and the Hotel Miramare was a wonderful place to experience the sights, sounds, and fragrances of this very special city. My compliments and thanks to Rosita and the staff of the Hotel Miramare.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurfriderCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

U need to walk around 50 steps down to hotel or 100 steps up from the beach . But their service is very great we are the first clients for their re-open summer season. Bed big and clean but the floor a bit dusty... Terrance have a great view of Positano, Staff all super friendly and helpful.

Breakfast just ok...but the restaurant 's view is great.

Can bring pets if u want. Must go back next time :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

First, forgive the tardiness of this review sometimes life gets in the way.

Our trip was in late October 2011. We chose this hotel based on the great reviews. I spoke with Rosita who speaks very good english. She was very helpful, kind and friendly over the phone, which put my mind at ease immediately. I reserved 3 months in advance and in between that time we had several e-mails concerning my needs for our upcoming trip. She arranged for everything we wanted. She provided a great car service from Positano to come pick us up from Rome, when we arrived she was there to greet you in open arms, her smile is infectious. We felt like we've known each other for some time. She made us feel so welcomed, the staff was wonderful and friendly, Nicola was just as awesome he's funny and kind always ready to attend to your needs.

This was our 1st trip to Italy and we made Miamare our home base for one week. Rosita arranged for all our needs to sight see in the area. We spent a day in Capri, we spent a day in Amalfi, then to Ravello, all amazing. Rosita arranged for most of our dinner reservations she gave very good suggestions.

The hotel is beautiful nestled in the rocky hills of this vertical city, the views from your room are one word 'breathtaking'. Always clean and kept, beautiful decor, charming. Our breakfast was in the dining hall (that had breathtaking views) it was delicious, the staff was very attentive to any of your needs.

I can't leave out the steps (as I'm sure you have read with the other reviews) yes, they can be daunting it's part of the charm to reach this little jewel of a hotel. My only regret was that I packed way too much for this trip (16 days in Italy). To get to Miramare you have to go down many steps (100 or so) they have their valets waiting for you at the top to take your luggage down. Our valet (he was my Samson) carried my over packed heavy luggage to the hotel. And when we left he did the same. Be sure to tip him well (as we did) you will know him when you see him. The whole staff goes above and beyond and we can't say enough great things about them.

We loved our time in Positano, it will forever hold a special place in our hearts, thanks in part to Rosita and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoogilyEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
824 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
0.1 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
1,395 reviews
0.3 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Trara Genoino 29, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
#9 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,715 - ₹ 43,422
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramare (rated four stars) is located in one of the world's most beautiful bays,which offers a combination of undisturbed relax and incomparable scenery.The historic centre of Positano and the main beach are just a short walk away. Hotel Miramare is well known for its excellent staff and for its panoramic breakfast room overlooking the bay. The spacious and comfortable drawing rooms and bar assure an enchanting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing