We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views you could gaze at all day from a perfect location”
Review of Hotel Ancora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ancora
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The Hotel Ancoral & Positano is are new our happy place. We were excited about reaching Positano and after our taxi ride thru the winding cliff side roads that over looked the Mediterranean Sea we could not be happier we made it. A short 1 hour drive from the Naples Train station Positano is a place dreams are made of and the Hotel Ancora helps. When you enter the Hotel Ancora you walk in on the top floor and all the room are underneath the elevator is numbered 0,-1,-2 ect.. it made us laugh. after walking by the small reception area the first thing you see is a spectacular view of the beach and town of Positano. This is the same view we had from our balcony. We had a Jr suite and the room was perfect with a large verandah big bed and luxurious bath.The verandah has a table with 2 chars and 2 chaise lounges. We actually slept on the chaise lounges 2 nights as they where so comfortable. The suite also had a tub that had a large opening window and a view of the sea it was a great place to think about the great day we had.The hotel is well kept a great value and decorated nicely with rod iron railings, high ceilings and winding hallways. There is a nice breakfast included we enjoyed and they will even deliver to your room just fill out the card the night before. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location a short walk down the charming winding path to the beach which includes a interesting shops restaurants and unexpected views and surprises that make you smile, like Fritz the cat a little kitty who was the greeter at one of the shops as you walked by. A perfect place for a few nights or a week you will love it here. One suggestion you can rent boats little zodiacs for only 60 -70 euros a hr less the longer you rent. Its a great afternoon seeing the coast make sure to bring lunch and anchor.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ancora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I ended up in Ancora after having issues with another hotel in Capri. Anna was very welcoming and helpful and the room was very nice. The view from the terrace of our room was directly on the sea and the beach and that was incredible. Air conditioning was noisy, so we ended up sleeping with doors open and could hear the sound of the sea all night... We really liked the breakfast buffet and the chef, who tried to speak French to us since he noticed our accent, always made sure everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POuellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We found this hotel quite by chance as our booked hotel wsa unavailable when we arrived in Positano. What a wonderful little hotel! We hardly moved out of our hotel room for 3 days as the view was wonderful. The service and position of the hotel was second to none and the staff so helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Positiano. The view was fabulous from our room. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and accomodating in every way. The sound on our TV wasn't working properly and they sent someone right up and changed out our TV for another way. The location is great. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It's really perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbiePlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The location is great. Just a short walk down to the beach. The rooms are great with large balconies that offer great views of the beach. Wonderful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncfoodieRaleigh_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
907 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,444 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,272 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#16 of 38 in Positano
562 reviews
0.4 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ancora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ancora

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 36, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range: ₹ 14,554 - ₹ 45,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ancora 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ancora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancora Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing