We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation”
Review of Casa Cosenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Cosenza
Ranked #33 of 49 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Accomodation”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Casa Cosenza provides a view that is out of this world. Couple this with the friendly staff, great rooms with air con and you have the making's of a great stay in Positano.

The price of the rooms with an adjoining balcony is very well priced and central to the town below and restaurants above.

Watch the sunset on your balcony with a beer...simply awesome.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony as it is so worth it...the view is great, you're in the sunshine to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickdinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    35
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
19
89
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I really dont want to share our find in Positano as I feel I want to keep Josephine and her wonderful b&b all to myself.......BUT........if you want a truely wonderful experience...with a little bit of love.....then stay here! We had Room 7 and stayed a week....with a huge terrace overlooking the church and beach....and just loved every moment. Josephine is such a gem. If you want to hit the beach...then make sure you take the boat (driven by the very cute Adriano).....to Arienzo Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had room number 7 (with the balcony) and could have spent the entire trip just sitting on that balcony and reading. Beautiful location, nice room, pleasant staff. It's a hike up or down to get to anything, so be sure to bring comfortable shoes and prepare to get a work-out. Check out is 10am, but Josephine let us stow our luggage in the inn so that we could spend our last day on the beach. If you want to avoid paying 10 Euro to have breakfast in your room, consider getting a croissant and coffee at La Zugara-- a lot of take-out options there and only a 7 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can rent a beach towel and umbrella from the hotel for a few Euro each. Don't stress about not being able to find this place; once we got off the SITA bus into Positano, it seemed like everyone knew where Casa Cosenza is located, and they were perfectly happy to direct us there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singergirl1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is our second year staying at Casa Cosenza and we have come to know Josephine very well. She is very accommodating and gracious to my family. The place is kept very clean and the view it fabulous. We had a very large terrace overlooking the sea, positano, priano and could practically touch the fireworks. Josephine and family are part of the glorious history of Positano and their establishment says it all. If you want a part of Italian history, culture and a great place to stay....Casa Cosenza is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I spent the May bank holiday weekend at Casa Cosenza with 3 friends and it was everything that we had hoped for – perfectly located a short walk from the beach, stunning views of Positano from the rooms (both with balconies) and Josephine and Aly, who looked after us during our stay, couldn’t have been friendlier. The 110 euros that we paid per night was very good value relative to the pricey hotels dotted all around us. Breakfast is optional at an additional 10 euros each and is served on your balcony. We would all definitely return to Casa Cosenza.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just_hanging123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#30 of 39 in Positano
272 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#28 of 39 in Positano
249 reviews
0.1 km away
Palazzo Talamo
Palazzo Talamo
#32 of 39 in Positano
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 km away
Villa Flavio Gioia
Villa Flavio Gioia
#4 of 29 in Positano
142 reviews
0.4 km away
Venus Inn B&B Positano
Venus Inn B&B Positano
#17 of 49 in Positano
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosenza

Property: Casa Cosenza
Address: Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,691
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Cosenza Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing