We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio Tlaycapan, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed in the Eden Roc for 5 nights in May. Had a super large balcony with a terrific view of the houses spilling down the mountains. Was wonderful to sit out at night and see the lights from the houses on the hillside. Bus stop directly in front of hotel and longer routes (Amalfi etc) bus a half block away or so. Stairs to left of hotel as you leave takes you down to a lower level so you won't have to dodge the traffic. Bought bus tickets from tobacco shop for the trek up the hill.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2bhere_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    197
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
307
799
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We just returned from Positano and thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at Hotel Eden Roc. We stayed in Room 212, a family suite with magnificent views of the sea and Positano from the balcony, a den, separate master sleeping area and 2nd bedroom with 2 twins and a bath. The staff was super friendly. This was towards the end of a long trip and the day spent chilling around the pool was much needed and one of our favorites. The breakfast spread was great and our waiter, Tony, the last 2 days was super. Beds were very comfortable, pillows not so much. Housekeeper graciously got us some extra pillows but they were a tad hard and flat. We were never able to get the room to cool off to our satisfaction at night. Overall, we really enjoyed this charming hotel and would certainly stay there again. Don't miss Ristorante Tagliata while in Positano. Their shuttle stops right at the hotel and our evening there was one of the highlights of our trip.. Fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We just got back from a four night stay at the beautiful Eden Roc. We stayed in room 314, a Junior Suite, which consisted of an entry hall, bedroom with king sized bed, two full closets with drawers and hangers and a full length mirror, a sitting room with two chairs/pull out beds a coffee table and small flat screen TV, a bathroom with double sink, toilet and bidet and shower/jaccuzi tub, and a decent sized balcony with a table, three comfy chairs, and a chaise lounge. The balcony overlooks the sea, and the beautiful city of Positano, which is one of the most incredible places we've ever seen. The junior suite doesn't have the jacuzzi on the balcony, and from some of the pictures I've seen on Tripadvisor, is probably a bit smaller, although it was plenty big for me and my wife, and could have slept two kids as well on the two pull outs in the sitting room. Everything in the room was immaculate. The only negative was the wi-fi, which kept shutting down every time the Ipad was closed, requiring you to input a code. Not a huge problem, but I'm from New York, so I have to complain about something.

The hotel's owner, Domenic, couldn't have been nicer. The fifth floor has a really nice pool, and sun deck, and a tables for serving. All of it overlooking the sea, with breathtaking views of Positano. The location is great, about 50 meters from the SITA bus stop, which is the bus that connects Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. The hotel is about midway up the side of the moutain, which seemed like a perfect location. No more than a 5 minute walk to the heart of Positano, two minutes from Restaurant Bruno (which we loved), and two minutes from a gas station that sells soda, beer, wine and Prosecco, among other light things. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the breakfast buffet was really good, consisting of sliced meats, cheeses, eggs, and about 30 different pastries, fruits, yogurt, breads and cakes. Tony greeted everyone with tremendous fanfare, and brought the espresso or cappicino or American coffee (why bother) as soon as you asked, and sometimes before. All in all, a fabulous place in a remarkably beautiful place

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

After 3 1/2 wks of travelling Europe with my husband, positano was our last stop and all the staff @ Eden Roc made it incredible. It's a family runned hotel and you can tell, just none of that stuffiness you can get @ other hotels, but very professional still. Our room just fabulous and had the best views. Breakfast Manager Tony just the most enthusiastic person could not do enough for the guests. 1morning had a sleep in and he brought up a tray of goodies for me. I could not believe it. Thank u everyone @ Eden Roc we will never forget our stay. ; )

Room Tip: Room 327 huge balcony fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

After two weeks of serious touring through Italy we checked into the Eden Roc Hotel for 4 nights to unwind. This beautiful hotel and terrific staff helped us do just that as we thouroughly enjoyed our visit to Positano. Our room was very attractive and comfortable with a fantastic view of the town and sea. All the staff was charming and helpful. The food in the hotel was also excellent. Thank you Eden Roc.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Imperial Suite and found it attractive, clean and very, comfrortable. It was just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
912 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
559 reviews
1.3 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
819 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,342 - ₹ 62,007
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing