We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel has a great set up for families, with a generous size, partly divided family room. The staff are very friendly,they serve great coffee at breakfast and a the hotel is in a very convenient location. It is on a main road but not noisy. This is great whether you are arriving by car or by bus. The bus stop is very close by. The rooms are better than they look in the hotel photos.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden Roc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 880 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was one of the best hotels I've ever been to in my life, the staff was exceptional, the room was gorgeous and spotless and the hotel's location was perfect with the most breathtaking views! My husband and I were both blown away by the Eden Roc, from the moment we arrived to the time we left. In fact, we didn't want to leave! I would recommend to anyone and I will be back here the next time I am able to go back to Italy!!! Wonderful, outstanding experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. A great welcome from the staff who throughout our stay did everything possible to make our holiday memorable and thoroughly enjoyable. We were allocated a spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the sea and the cliff based town of Positano providing us with stunning views. The rooms were sparklingly clean and well appointed with an en suite bathroom with a jacuzi. Breakfast was a huge well stocked buffet that catered for all tastes with quality being the key factor. Whilst we did not eat in the hotel restaurant during our stay the menu looked extremely appetizing and it was evident that the Manager was very proud of the dishes served to his customers.

In summary Jackie and I cannot recommend this family run hotel highly enough, superb in every aspect. We have travelled extensively and it is rare to find such dedication and genuine warmth from the staff ...... well done indeed Eden Roc and thank you

Jackie and Philip Hopkins
Altrincham
Cheshire

Room Tip: This is a family owned hotel of high quality with a limited number of rooms, so book early and enjoy...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel Eden Roc in Positano is situated perfectly in the beautiful rock formations of Positano. The staff was warm and welcoming and the complimentary breakfast each morning was irresistable. The staff was so helpful in regards to advice on daily excursions and recommended transportation. The beach was beautiful I will definitely return. Thank you for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: The junior suite was perfect for 5 people!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you are planning on staying on the Amalfi coast you should consider Positano. It is a beautiful little town located halfway between Ravella and Pompeii. We stayed in the Hotel Eden Roc and were treated like royalty. We had a junior suite with a gorgeous view of the sea. The room was extremely clean, the breakfast was substantial and the service was wonderful. As with any place on the Amalfi coast there is walking up and down hills to consider. A short 10 minute stroll to the beach was very easy from the hotel but it is very hilly so if you have any problems with walking this would be difficult. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorkbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
963 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
1.3 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,272 reviews
0.6 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
794 reviews
0.6 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: ₹ 15,916 - ₹ 64,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing