We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Nearby Hotels
US$ 1,007
US$ 930
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$ 804
US$ 698
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 424
US$ 403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 611
US$ 513
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$ 912
US$ 857
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$ 689
US$ 602
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 469
US$ 394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 335
US$ 325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$ 244
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$ 899
US$ 873
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
886
161
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
161
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelgarden restauranta garden view roomnewer partamalfi coastcomplimentary boat tripour honeymoonvegetable gardenperfect locationsuperior roomshort walk to the beachthe hotel offersthe hotel's restaurantnaples airportbottle of proseccobreakfast buffet isfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

From the moment we walked into the hotel we knew our stay was going to be great - the location was perfect and the views over Positano could not have been better. Our room was spacious and had a balcony overlooking the grounds and over the city. The beach was very close. Breakfast was served in the beautiful courtyard and the choice of food was extensive and delicious. We also had a group dinner in the restaurant, excellent wine and food. We had the pleasure of meeting one of the family who owns and runs the hotel and she was a gracious hostess.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SareyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is an overdue review. We had a sublime 5-day stay here with our 2 daughters last July. The location is perfect, the courtyard where breakfast is served was beyond beautiful, our rooms connected and were spacious and comfortable. Delightful! Hotel parking was even convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This has to be one of the most beautiful and charming hotels we have stayed at. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff from Hotel manager to House maid.
The views from our room balcony (Room 18, superior double room in new part of hotel) was fantastic. Restaurant courtyard below us, gorgeous in the evening with glowing candlelights.

The location is ideal for the town. At the bottom of the hill behind the Church. I believe the hotels further up the hillsides are cheaper due to this fact.

Breakfast is served between 8am and 11am. All you can eat continental buffet. Waiters willing to top up your tea or bring you fresh Cappucino's.

Food in the restaurant is a delight though on the expensive side. But you soon realise that Positano is a very expensive place, definately not the place to visti on a tight budget.

Hotel Palazzo Murat is a beautiful hotel in glorious lemon grove gardens and courtyards, a very romantic setting. Especially in the evening. I had intended to propose to my girlfriend in Positano, maybe on one of the hillside vista's, beach, church square or one of the many terraced restaurants. Though as soon as i saw the Hotel Palazzo Murat's courtyard garden and old steps - I knew this was the place to do it!!

We fully recommend this hotel for a romantic break. Service is second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We arrived in Positano for our Honeymoon & selected Murat and it did not let us down. We stayed in the rooms above reception which are the original and amazing. When arriving on a bus be sure to take the last stop in Positano and just walk down the hill/ stairs. Position of the hotel is great. Elevated enough for a view and close enough to the restaurants in town. Our favourite was the hotel's own restaurant! Breakfast outside in the morning was fantastic and staff very friendly. Overall it was and amazing experience.

Room Tip: Select the rooms nearest reception for an authentic Palazzo experience.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The room was one of their basic garden view rooms but it was a real gem. The garden was stunning, we had a lovely balcony looking out onto the beautiful flowers and lemon trees and you felt like you were staying in a really idyllic peaceful location. You are moments away from the bay and literally a few steps from beautiful shops and restaurants. The staff were lovely, very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast (if you are lucky enough to eat outside - one of the mornings we were there it was cold and wet so unfortunately we were inside!) outside on the terrace is picture perfect with the loveliest view. Ah.. wish I was back there! Would really recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith_Chalmers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews