We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We did not know hotels like this still existed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We did not know hotels like this still existed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Quite simply just excellent!
Everything was excellent ... the service, the rooms, the breakfast, the lunch (we did not eat dinner at the hotel on this trip), the pool, the concierge, the pillows, the bar, the linen sheets, the soap, the shampoo ...
The attention to detail in this hotel has to be seen and experienced ... the bar has been raised to new heights!
... hoping we can come back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    77
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
100
569
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Le Sirenuse for 6 nights at the end of May for our honeymoon. It was pricey, but worth every penny. It was truly a perfect experience, everything you could want in a honeymoon stay. We were initially a little nervous as we are used to staying in bigger, more corporate hotels in the US (Ritz Carlton is a favorite) and we knew from past experience that hotels in Europe tend to be a little smaller and less grand in general. However the first moment we arrived at Le Sirenuse those concerns were put aside. The staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. They know your name from the minute you arrive. The photos on the website don't do the hotel or the view justice. The pool area is gorgeous. The COMPLIMENTARY breakfast buffet is not to be believed. I really could not say enough good things about this place. Go stay there and see for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The fact that the view from our balcony at Le Sirenuse is still my screensaver two years and several vacations later tell you what a magical place this is. Because we were there in September 2010 (wife's 50th--the review shows more recent only because I am just getting around to reviewing and it won't let me show a date that far back) just before the hotel was closing for the season, we were forced to leave (we knew about this beforehand) and go to Sorento for the last couple days of our trip, and the contrast was significant. STAY IN POSITANO--not Sorento--and let this hotel work its magic. My wife and I stay in 5 star hotels frequently, but our room here took our breath away. The service, view, everything are first rate...and we will be back...once we save up again and come up with another excuse to be so extravagant! Your routine will be perfect--Love--Walk--Eat--Read--Repeat.

Room Tip: Room 64 was paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warm Weather Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Amalfi Coast is a magical jewel and Le Sirenuse is the gem of Positano. The hotel is perfectly situated perched at the top of a picturesque ledge overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The rooms have the most beautiful views from every room, including the bathroom. We had breakfast (delicious and perfect espresso!) on the patio several times and it's like paradise with the breeze and views overlooking that historic coast. Management has done a great job in maintaining a level of service that seems effortless. Staff at this hotel is warm and friendly and they will go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The rooms and grounds are impeccably clean.

The first time we stayed at this hotel over 15 years ago, Father Sersale, the matriarch and original owner, took us out on his yacht for a day of swimming and relaxation followed by a dinner in his amazing restaurant where the mouthwatering food kept coming. Our dinner lasted over 4 hours, but we had the most memorable evening ever! The food was so fresh and perfectly prepared, but the star of the evening was Mr. Sersale with his bigger than life personality, so down-to-earth and friendly. It was the first time ever meeting him, but he made you feel like you were an old friend vacationing in his palatial home. He is greatly missed but his hotel lives on and this is one those "must do before you die" kind of places.

Couple of tips; the ride up is long and windy to the top and the drivers are crazy so if you have a tendency to get car sick, make sure to take your Dramamine before you head up there. Second tip, stop on the way and get some of the best mozzarella you've ever tasted. They make it fresh and it unlike any you've ever had and probably ever will since they don't export this stuff.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank undercovertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

It is some time since we spent our honeymoon there but it is a place we will never forget and one that we will be back to. We spent 2 weeks there in the summer and enjoyed every minute. The staff all knew your name and you felt you were treated just the same as some of the film stars who stay there. Yes it is expensive but the quality of the service and the staff, the views of the sea from the room, the quality of the food and wine are exceptional. Capri, Ravello and Pompei are all places we visited and are all wonderful in their own right and are easy to get to using a combination of the boats/train. It's not worth getting a car as the roads are narrow and very busy. The highlight for us was the sunset trip on the hotel's beautiful looking speedboat with champagne. The sun coming down over the mountains was magical. As at least one of the other reviewer's has said this is at least a 6 star hotel and I agree!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h1tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 41,906 - ₹ 1,40,899
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing