We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best meal of my life”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“the best meal of my life”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

i went to dinner at the hotel with my wife for our 20th annivesrary and it did not dissappoint
we had 6 course meal the was spectacular . I eat in many restaurants in NYC and this
was over the top ...thank you for great memories

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel61565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    81
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
105
609
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I started out a 10-day trip to Italy by flying to Rome, then having a driver take us on the three-hour drive to Positano and Le Sirenuse. We would've driven for three days to this magnificent spot. The stunning setting of the hotel, cut straight into the cliffs overlooking the blue waters of the sea, the hospitality, the food and, of course, beauty was perfect. Positano is a jewel and Le Sirenuse is the crowning touch. Grazi!

Room Tip: Really can't go wrong, but if you can upgrade to sea-view, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Milestogetthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The best hotel pool I have visited was the one at Le Sirenuse in Positano. It's location, high above the Mediterranean helps, but the environment created by a beautiful mosaic and the bar add dramatically to the experience. The hotel is perfect in all ways, but the pool is a highlight.

Room Tip: Bring lots of money! But it's all worth it for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJV1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a standard view room for our honeymoon. It was gorgeous! We took a private car from Sorrento to Positano and the driver spoke highly of the hotel as he knew about it and its reputation. It did not disappoint. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and fruit by the wonderful staff upon arrival and were so comfortable in the room that we just sat on the balcony, drank wine and ate snacks the entire day! The same night we made reservations at the hotel restaurant and ordered the tasting menu with the suggested wine flight. It was the most delicious meal we ate in Italy. I cannot speak more highly about this hotel and we would not hesitate to refer our friends and family to stay here.

The ONLY complaint I have is that sometimes in the evenings the rooms can smell of sewage if the winds are too strong. But if you let the staff know, they will switch your room and make sure you are comfortable.

Room Tip: The website offers deals and packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBug411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I traveled to Positano for our anniversary and loved the Sirenuse. It was a great location and the service is all that you could want.

We flew into Rome and had a driver take us down to Positano which I would highly recommend - it is worth the added expense. It is nice not to have to stress about that drive and you really do not need a car once you are in Positano.

The hotel itself is beautiful. We stayed in one of the mid level rooms with a view which was great. I think you would definitely want to stay in a room with a view if possible. The rooms aren't huge but the views are great and the bathroom and room itself are very pretty.

The pool is beautiful and very relaxing. We only ever ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel - which were both great - and I imagine dinner to be the same.

Overall - a great experience and would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ebm515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
821 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
559 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
847 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,000 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 52,559 - ₹ 2,08,574
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing