We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pool”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Pool”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The best hotel pool I have visited was the one at Le Sirenuse in Positano. It's location, high above the Mediterranean helps, but the environment created by a beautiful mosaic and the bar add dramatically to the experience. The hotel is perfect in all ways, but the pool is a highlight.

Room Tip: Bring lots of money! But it's all worth it for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJV1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    81
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
105
607
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a standard view room for our honeymoon. It was gorgeous! We took a private car from Sorrento to Positano and the driver spoke highly of the hotel as he knew about it and its reputation. It did not disappoint. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and fruit by the wonderful staff upon arrival and were so comfortable in the room that we just sat on the balcony, drank wine and ate snacks the entire day! The same night we made reservations at the hotel restaurant and ordered the tasting menu with the suggested wine flight. It was the most delicious meal we ate in Italy. I cannot speak more highly about this hotel and we would not hesitate to refer our friends and family to stay here.

The ONLY complaint I have is that sometimes in the evenings the rooms can smell of sewage if the winds are too strong. But if you let the staff know, they will switch your room and make sure you are comfortable.

Room Tip: The website offers deals and packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBug411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I traveled to Positano for our anniversary and loved the Sirenuse. It was a great location and the service is all that you could want.

We flew into Rome and had a driver take us down to Positano which I would highly recommend - it is worth the added expense. It is nice not to have to stress about that drive and you really do not need a car once you are in Positano.

The hotel itself is beautiful. We stayed in one of the mid level rooms with a view which was great. I think you would definitely want to stay in a room with a view if possible. The rooms aren't huge but the views are great and the bathroom and room itself are very pretty.

The pool is beautiful and very relaxing. We only ever ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel - which were both great - and I imagine dinner to be the same.

Overall - a great experience and would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ebm515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Super hotel, in same league as the two above.
Le sirenuse has the best close up views of positano, superb sunsets. A cocktail at sunset is bliss. Interior is sublime. We were here in september when the amalfi coast is not invaded with the masses and much more attractive.
Compared to il saint pietro:hmmmm it's really a tough one...I think il saint pietro is breathtaking....the size of it! It's like a private island...for me it probably has the edge, but is further from positano..15min walk,2min shuttle.

Palazzo Murat, is also incredible...the competition is fierce! But, it lacks the amazing views. It is located in the most convenient part of positano...and is like an oasis of tranquility in the centre of the busy town. It's cheaper than the other but you genuinely get way more than you pay for. It's stunning and would be great for a wedding as the church is steps away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Unravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I attended the wedding of some friends which took place in Positano. We booked a room with a seaview. Room finish and fittings were superb as was the view. The service was about the best that we have ever had in any hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had lunch by the pool before leaving. It would have been very expensive but the hotel had given us a voucher for the food. According to my wife, the tuna sandwich was the best that she had ever had.

Yes, it is expensive but, in our view, worth every Euro. An unforgettable and wonderful experience

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 5StarHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
815 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#15 of 39 in Positano
555 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
845 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
998 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): ₹ 52,496 - ₹ 2,09,622
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing