We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
202
51
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
51
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite every morning delivered breakfast highly recommend this accommodation croissants separate bedroom casa mele whirlpool tub top floor amalfi coast no lift rooms are spotlessly clean dining table tea coffee late check bus stop sun chairs
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My family of four stayed at the Residence Alcione and it could not have been better. The views were unbelievable - exactly as advertised. Katya and Margherite were so accommodating,from dealing with our late check-in to great recommendations on food and arranging other activities like our wine tour and lunch. These guys are great!

Room Tip: we stayed in the top apartment up the hill
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

View from the terrace was fabulous, we had a great view overlooking the town and sea. Apartment was true to pics posted by hotel. Staff was helpful with our queries. Breakfast was basic but plentiful, good crossiants and served in room.
The walk down to beach area takes abt 10min, relatively easy to walk cos there are many little shops to distract you from counting the steps. Every street and every corner was lovely... The wisteria covered walkway, the, the cobbled stone streets, exquisite shops etc. We really loved Positano, very beautiful place with warm people and many shops selling quality stuff. You must come!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here during our visit to the Amalfi coast. The only good thing about the hotel is the view and proximity to the Positano main town.

We felt that we paid a lot just for the view. The facilities were that of a 3 star hotel and hence the rating. The checking staff was courteous but we had very little interaction with any one else on the property during our stay. The breakfast was good.

When we checked in, the balcony which overlooks the famous positano landscape had a sun bathing lounger bed chair and it was soaked with water may be from previous nights rains. However the staff didnt bother to change before we checked in and I would have expected to have things tidied before some one checks in especially if you are charging a bomb for it.

The only thing I would recommend is not to hire a car and drive around as parking is a menace in positano plus with narrow roads, driving can be too stressful too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reenav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We had a support room that included a full kitchen, dining area, couch, separate bedroom, and a large porch with a fantastic view of Positano. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was served in the room at the time requested and was plentiful. Katia at the front desk was great. She arranged a wine tour, hiking guide, and had restaurant suggestions. If we ever return to Positano, this would be the place to stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last month and had an amazing 5 days here. We stayed in their regular residence and also added two nights last minute in their apartments and they were very accommodating. Katya was so sweet and helpful as some of the other reviews mentioned. She was great with setting up excursions for us and was a pleasure to talk to each day.

This hotel/residence has the best views of Positano. Their apartment location also has an unbelievable view of the other side of the cliffs. Huge private balconies and breakfast served at the time of morning you choose delivered to you on the balcony. The place was clean and the housekeeping staff extremely friendly. We can’t recommend this place enough!

We even lost one of our passports in our taxi and noticed once we got to the airport. They were able to quickly call the taxi at 6AM and he came back to the airport for us. Lifesavers and exceptional service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Romzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews