We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
202
51
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
51
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite every morning served directly delivered breakfast croissants highly recommend this accommodation separate bedroom casa mele whirlpool tub no lift rooms are spotlessly clean dining table positano coast tea coffee small apartment the location is perfect late check
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights after after visting Rome and was really looking forward to this accomodation which really let us down considering the price we paid. We felt we were visiting Nonna's house back home. It was extremely dated and had no real feel about it. It felt cold and uninviting. The only saving grace was that the view from our balcony was great. The breakfast was very basic and the coffee provided for each morning was lukewarm. Very average for price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidS255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The whole process from enquiry to booking to staying was painless thanks to the wonderful people at Alcione. The wonderful room staff who delivered breakfast with a smile each day (the three girls that we meet were amazing dedicated / friendly employees - anyone would love to have them on staff) and who also kept the place absolutely spotless. And to Fernanda and Angela and the others in the shop below who dealt with our booking / welcome / enquiries - thank you so much for making this a most memorable stay. Everyone was so professional but friendly and were perfectly placed to be in the tourism / hospitiality industry - well done.
A perfect option for those who want to get away from the one bedroom hotel set and have some space but still be well looked after.
And the view! Wow, wow, wow - the terraced buildings, the ocean, the beach - totally mesmerising and all from our apartment.

We counted 229 stairs plus a 650m walkway from the beach to our room - so as previous reviewers have commented, Positano may not be for everyone.
But we will be back and highly recommend Alcione to all.

Room Tip: Every room has a view although the higher the greater vista (but more steps).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is the most wonderful Hotel to stay in when in Positano. Fernanda, her family and Staff made our 5 night stay an absolute pleasure. We had a wonderful, extremely large/spacious apartment overlooking the ocean which was fully self contained and had a huge bathroom with a fabulous shower cubicle - containing 3 separate showers - one of them was a power shower which we loved. The balcony was a terrific place to have breakfast in the mornings and other times just to sit and relax with a cold drink. The whole visit was so special and nothing was a bother. Probably the only problem - and a slight one at that - was the wi fi / internet access was a bit hit and miss. I would go back here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview/balcony room to enjoy the full experience of Positano from your Apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maluajan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Residence Alcione deserves all the great reviews. We recently stayed for 5 days: first in the aparment Sirena 1 on the 3rd floor which is the one with the huge terrace. It was awesome & so private. Then we stayed in Sirena 3, which was also great, with a smaller balcony, but the same great view. Almost all of the balconies in the building have some sort of privacy screen. Both apts were spotless & well equipped; the washer & the small kitchen were a huge plus. Fernanda was extremely helpful: she immediately told us about the deli close by which we visited many times to buy dinner to eat in the apt. or antipasto to eat before going to a restaurant. We ate at Chez Black twice (try the eggplant parmigiano). All of our meals in Positano were good & fairly reasonable. It was extremely hot in early Sept., so the stairs were a pain by the afternoon. An inexpensive way to see the amalfi coast is to take the ferry (7 euros) from Positano to Amalfi. As per advice on trip advisor, we took a private transfer from Naples train station to Positano & Fernanda will arrange that for you. Shopping in Positano is expensive, but it was very busy then. Next time I would visit in oct or early spring.

Room Tip: The thirds floor apts probably have the best view; perhaps the 2nd floor as well, but enquire before you choose.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvItalyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The first thing to remember in Positano is location, location, location. Lots of stairs, lots of struggling with suitcases. Residence Alcione is right on the main road in Positano. Simply walk out your door to grab a taxi and much easier coming and going. If you have difficulty walking, Positano is not the best city to visit. This hotel does not have an elevator so you do need to walk up stairs to get to your room, but Fernanda wisked my suitcase out of my hand and carried it for me. Visiting here is like visiting old friends. They cannot do enough for you to make you comfortable. The rooms are light, airy and immaculate. The views over the sea are beautiful. I think the best part of our stay was our wonderful breakfast delivered every morning to our room, so we could breakfast on our balcony overlooking the gorgeous scenery. This was included in our stay. I would stay here again as the location, price and wonderful welcome are beyond compare! Laura P

Room Tip: Make sure your room is on the upper floors for best view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews