We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
33
31
21
15
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
31
21
15
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor bedroom amalfi coast rosa apartment boats naples steps
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We looked forward to this stay for a long time and when we got there we found dirty dishes with food still on the plates and cutlery, not only that the beds were atrocious and it would have been more pleasant sleeping on the rocky beach than sleeping on these beds. We consistently heard staff yelling at each other throughout the day and night. For the money we spent there to stay for five nights we were so disappointed, there so called kitchenette had less than bare minimum. This place is so grossly overpriced I would not recommend anyone stay there even if you had no were else to stay in Positano. Once you book in Rosa will take your credit card and take the money, there is no such thing as a refund to these guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NickoD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had no choice in staying at this place as it was the only viable option that was available for the dates that we stayed in Positano, We paid 688 Euros for 2 nights at La Caravella and we were looking forward to staying in a nice and pleasant apartment.

What we got for that price was terrible. We received a room that was smaller than most hotel rooms and an adjoining bathroom that stunk of urine. The smell was so bad that if the bathroom door was left open, the smell would enter the room where the bed was.

The smell did not improve after the daily cleaning staff had done their clean up of our room .

The location is of the property great but it seems to be owned by someone who is exploiting the location to milk as much money from it as possible without putting anything back into the property or caring about the guests. I found it offensive that after paying 344 Euros per night, I was still expected to pay 10 Euros per day to get wifi!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SNM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The pictures you see of brochure rooms do exist, but they are the rooms at the front of the building not the rear and are the upper level rooms we travelled with 2 other couples and were given a ground floor 2 bedroom place the bedrooms are dungeons with no natural light ,below are the real photos of where we stayed the couch acted as the 3rd bed for 2 adults in a pokey lounge/ kitchen, the place is clean and well maintained, but lets itself down with not supplying a toaster jug or coffee making facilities or even a sharp knife there is just enough to get by but for the cost of staying there I would have expected more,rosa the person who oversees the place has a totally antagonist attitude to everything including anyone who stays there she understands most things in English unless your complaining about something then doesn't understand. This place is in a killer location but it really only deserves a 2 star rating ,problem is you won't know which room you're getting until you get there you may he lucky but on the other hand?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank richie402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Even though we read some negative reviews, decided to stay here since it was on the beach... part of a couple weeks in the Amalfi coast.

We arrived to find out that "something happened in our room" and they'd rebooked us in another hotel. Offering no explanation beyond repairs, and no other choices, they proceeded to be extremely rude to my wife and I... not offering anything in the way of assistance, barely even telling us the new hotel.

Turns out the other hotel - L'Ancora - is a great hotel with killer room/views, but the service, attitude, and simply terrible business sense at La Caravella will ensure neither we nor anyone we know will ever stay there.

Ciao!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We loved this place , if we knew we would have taken an appartment .
Just everything , view , position , and the Manager she is the best. English not very good but what a lovely lady . Full of fun and never stops to help every body . Place is very clean and qaint. All the steps and path ways to get to here was really an experience . We would stay here any time . Resturants and boats really lovely .
I would recommend this place to everyone one .

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 789Bronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews