We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
34
31
22
15
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
31
22
15
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor bedroom amalfi coast rosa apartment boats naples steps
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

to get straight to the point
what we liked
1. the position of this hotel
2. the size of the sea view rooms

what we didn't like
1. this is not a hotel, just a place to sleep
2. the owner only knows English when it suits her
3. we were not told nor was there any signage to say that it costs 10 Euro per luggage to have it carted from to the hotel. We had the La Caravella org anise our transfer from Naples . At no stage were we told that the transfer can only take you so far before you have to load your bags onto a smaller vehicle , nor were we told that it would cost 10euro per bag to do so
4. we booked and had confirmed two seaside rooms . When we arrived we only got 1 , we were sent out the back of the building to sleep the other 4 in the party
5. when we protested the owner pretended not to speak English
6. we were charged 100 euro for a roll out bed for 1 night
7. entrance is hard to find

Don' t spoil your holiday and impression of Positano by staying at this place

Room Tip: ask only for a seaside room ,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billalexiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This property is advertised as a hotel on a lot of websites but its actually a basic 2 star lodging facility. The room is very basic and tiny with just the necessities.
The only advantage is the location which is right on the main beach of positano.
If you don't intend on spending time in the room then this is ok.
Don't expect anything fancy or a hotel vibe. The owner Rosa is very sweet and helpful.
It's definitely not worth the price we paid but we couldn't find anything else hence booked it.. The Wifi is not free.

Room Tip: Sea facing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MyHauteLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We booked months ago for a sea view room in this residence. We arrived early in the afternoon and have been asked to leave our luggage for the time needed to prepare the room. We went for lunch outside and came back to see that our room was facing the cliff. We complained and explained that we booked a sea view room, paid for it and want to have what we booked for. The staff was so rude that they shouted at us, accusing us of lying concerning the booking. We provided the confirmation but they absolutely didn't care about this proof, just saying that sea view for one night is not a reasonable demand (why did they sell it?!?!) and that we should be happy because this room has a third bed and is more expensive (we travelled as a couple and absolutely didn't want a third bed!). We called the manager who accused the management system (which is obviously only their overbooking system!) and told us that as a commercial gesture, we won't pay the extra charge for being in a 3 bed room!!!!!!!!!! They offered us to cancel (the entire city was booked at the time) or to "deal with it".
They also forgot to mention the a/c wasn't working so when we came back after this long and upsetting day in our "cupboard with cliff view", we had 27 degrees in the room and had to keep the windows open facing the cliff with the a/c generator of the other rooms just next to our window. The noise was so loud that we hardly manage to sleep for a few hours.
The total bill for this nightmare including stress was €300 for one night!!!!!!
This is one of the worst hotel practice I have ever seen.
I should also mention that a poor Australian couple arrived during our argument with the manager, to hear that the hotel was overbooked and so they couldn't have the room they booked for. They stayed in the street with their luggages without a word of excuse.
Stay far from this place! This is a proper swindle!!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LBe-Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

I have to agree with most of the reviews here already but to not say something would be wrong.
We arrived & there was no one there to greet us and I had actually told them when we'd be arriving. We went looking next door, finally found rude Rosa! We booked with Booking.com had confirmation from them but when we got there we were told we didn't have a room. After calling the day before to double check everything was ok & been left hanging on the phone for 20 mins then hung up on, I had a gut feeling something wasn't right with this place - how right I was - after some considerable time we finally got a room but not what we wanted and for only 3 days not the 4 days we booked.
This was our first visit to Positano - my husband has a bad ankle so I wanted to get something where he didn't have to walk the stairs too often - the only good thing about this place is it's location. Not value for money at all. Supposed to be an appartment - kitchen wasn't complete no kettle and no toaster - thread bare sheets with holes in them - ants coming out of the power sockets & all over our bed while we were sleeping - no housekeeping for the 3 Days we were there. Wifi 10€ per day - @ 500€ a night this was a mega dissappointment

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jaylou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Our family of 4 arrived at this hotel after a long day of travel, all of us tired and hungry, to find no body there waiting for us. There is no reception area. We asked at a nearby restaurant about how we contact the owner but they said she had gone out somewhere. We waited an hour for her outside on the beach with all our suitcases. She finally showed up and made no apologies for keeping us waiting. Her english is poor and she is difficult at times to understand. Whenever we needed her we could not find her. Our room looked like it had no money spent on it in years, despite how nice they looked in photos. For what we paid to stay here, we were disppointed in the lack of professionalism and helpfulness. The rooms are very very basic and we only gave it one star because of its location, right on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lawntech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews