We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay September 2010. We had a corner room with beautiful views. Location was perfect. Hotel staff extremely helpful. They arranged a driver and reserved diner for us at a perfect family owned restaurant. Rooms were clean, breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody_Brookshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I traveled to Naples from Rome and were picked up by Roberto ( the owner) in a new Mercedes. The first day we were a bit disappointed because we thought that the hotel was closer to the city center and is not. We arrived end of October and spent 6 days there and since we were not there for the beach (from Miami) it actually work out better because the view from there was much nicer than the view from a hotel closer to the beach. The staff was great and always very attentive to our needs. The room was big and so was the balcony and the bathroom. Breakfast always there in the morning and one of the best cappuccinos! Will definitely stay there again. We fell in love with positano and palazzo marzoli. Thank you Eva, Roberto, Christian and Daniella for their hospitality. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's located close to the Sita bus stop and has a beautiful view of the town and sea. The service was fantastic--specifically Daniella, who was extremely helpful and nice.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaryMarie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in Palazzo Marzoli late September 2010. Positano is a magic place. The hotel was quite well located, a little to far away from the city center and beach, to may stairs to climb on the way back to the hotel :)), staff very friendly but not that eager to help when needed. The room was very nice, with a large terrace form where we could see the beautiful Positano's landscapes.

Although this hotel is a little to expensive for its quality, is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The Palazzo Marzoli Resort in Positano, Italy in one word is - Majestic..!!! The fantastic persons that work in the front desk- Eva and Daniela are just down to earth great people and extremely helpful and also their driver Christian is a great guy with great tips on restaurants and other locations. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views from the terrace are just out of this world. Palazo Marzoli also offesr private taxi's ( Mercedez ) service to great restaurants, they drop you off and later come back and pick you up, that was outstanding....A great idea to keep their guests safe from having to jump into taxis...I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Positano...Great Location Too...

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a great big terrace.... The Terrace's are Fantastic...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italiavacations2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#22 of 38 in Positano
643 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
1.3 km away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#27 of 38 in Positano
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#13 of 38 in Positano
669 reviews
0.1 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 km away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#28 of 38 in Positano
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Marzoli Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#23 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range: ₹ 19,880 - ₹ 39,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing