We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place. Best in the area!”
Review of Villa Mary Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Mary Suites
Ranked #1 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the Villa Mary for 5 days. It is on the upper mountains of the village, but it is worth it for the views. The room that we had was exactly like it was presented in the pictures.

Tiziana was great and every need was exceeded. We enjoyed the huge balcony that we had in the Diana room. If you want to have a down day and want to lounge, this is the place to do it from.

Out of all of the things we did in the area, this hotel was one of the best choices. It is also close to a mini-mart if you decide that dining out is not in the cards for you every evening.

Room Tip: Diana room has a huge balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mary Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our stay at Villa Mary in Positano was wonderful! The rooms are tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and comfortable. Tiziana is a warm and helpful host. She took care of us as if we were family. We will most definitely visit Positano again, and when we do, we will stay at Villa Mary. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AES22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our second visit to Villa Mary after our visit last year. Needless to say everything was exceptional like previous. Would highly this as a place to stay if you ever travel to Positano.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We just returned from a weeks stay in lovely Positano. We stayed at the Villa Mary, and enjoyed our stay there very much. We booked the Diana Room, so we had plenty of space, a large bathroom (incl. jacuzzi) and a big balcony - where the delicious (if you like sweet roles/croissant & coffee espresso/capucino) breakfast was served.
We spend half of our mid week in Positano, relaxing, shopping, eating, relaxing, etc. And the two other days we divided in: Capri and a drive allong the Amalfi Coast (incl. a visit to Ravello). All of which are ''must do's'' if you ask us.
Be prepared to climb some steps, and some more ... and than another few, when in Positano. However, the views from any corner will make you enjoy any climb :-)
The Amalfi Coast road is very busy, adding the steps, it is best to arrange a transfer in and out Positano.
In summary: Staying at Villa Mary and being in Positano will for sure be a joy for anyone. So yes, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duikertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Tiziana is the best thing with villa Mary
She is delightful. The rooms are lovely and clean. However it is difficult to find and not well marked. We climbed steps and walked a ways in the alley and finally found someone who assured us we were on the right path. This is difficult with luggage and we were afraid we might have to turn around. There is no common area in this b and b. so each of the three rooms are up a flight of stairs and you are served bfst in your room and pretty much have no where else to relax. There is no computer area and the wi fi is turned off at night. The price if this b and b was at least 40 E higher per night than others and so we thought maybe the breakfast would be amazing. But it was just basic roll, juice, yogurt and coffee. Other b an b's had cheese, meat, fruit and special drinks like capachino so we were disappointed in the value and the experience was more like a hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Barbsbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamary, Proprietario at Villa Mary Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Barbsbuns , thanks for your report, is very valuable and help us improve our offering for our guests.
Villa Mary has two entrances and it is the only B & B present on these roads, we have two signs on the road and, Thanks to your report, soon will install another indication for Villa Mary.
Our service includes the welcome drink and the tipical Italian breakfast, with fresh pastries (various types), yogurt, fresh bread and rusk, jam high quality, honey and coffee, cappuccino, tea, in various choice and unlimited .
Some guests ask an international breakfast (fruit, cheese, eggs, ham) and we are happy to satisfy their demands (simply ask).
During the day cappuccino and other hot drinks ... are offered by Villa Mary.
At Villa Mary the wifi is free and the night, if not required, is off to protect the health of all (if a guest requires, the wifi stays on) .
Villa Mary doesn't have a common space, because we believe that our guests have to relax in the privacy of their room or on the private balconies of each room .
All our rooms have balconies with view, we have rooms with high quality wood floors, air conditioning (new installation with air purifier), products for the toilet personalized, one bathroom with shower and two bathrooms with Jacuzzi, change of cloths and towels every day, cleaning every day and much other…
We are not a hotel, we do not want to be… We are a small B & B and we offer all our work and our attention to our guests…
Thanks for the time you have dedicated to help us improve Villa Mary and We hope soon to have you with us one more time…
I apologize for my mistakes
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.6 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.4 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
794 reviews
1.8 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,271 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mary Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mary Suites

Address: Via Liparlati 53, 84017, Positano, Italy (Formerly Villa Mary)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: ₹ 9,567 - ₹ 17,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a recently renovated 19th century Mediterranean residence, Villa Mary B&B offers a peaceful and relaxing stay in the pearl of the Divine Coast, immersed in a worldly atmosphere of almost magical features, composed of intense scents, warm colors, age-old traditions and deep emotions. Welcome to Villa Mary. Welcome to Positano. Villa Mary B&B is composed of recently remodeled double bedrooms, elegantly furnished with no detail overlooked. Large and bright, each has its own bathroom with hydro-massage tub or shower, hair dryer, air conditioning/heat, in-room safe, satellite TV, and private terrace from which you can admire the enchanting Positano bay. The rooms' ample space allows for the addition of an extra bed. Breakfast is served in your room or on your private terrace between 8:00 and 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Villa Mary Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mary Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing