We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service. Thank You”

Dolce Vita Limousine
Ranked #19 of 31 Transportation in Positano
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Exceptional service and exclusive comfort, to and from the Amalfi Coast. Our local knowledge and passion for the area will make your travel experience one of a kind. Whether you're looking for a once in a lifetime Italian adventure, or just need a pick up at the airport, Dolce Vita is here to make your experience unforgettable. Private tours, Shore excursions, City tours in style!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marco from Dolce Vita provided 2 transfers for us: one from the Naples airport to Nocera, and one from Positano back to the airport in Naples. He was on time, knowledgeable about the area, and extremely polite. The Mercedes van was impeccable. Simply put, the service could not have been any better. Thank you Marco!!!

Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"exceptional service"
in 2 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 3 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"car service"
in 2 reviews
"naples airport"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 9 reviews
"marco"
in 14 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"transportation"
in 2 reviews
"rome"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The true test of any business that caters to travelers is when things don't go exactly as planned. We recently concluded a few days of vacation at the Amalfi Coast with some good friends. Unfortunately, the weather didn't really cooperate with us as all of our days were quite rainy. Thankfully, Marco provided us great options and thoughtful service for the entire trip. His knowledge of the area, culture, and cuisine of Amalfi is unsurpassed. He made us feel right at home, steered us away from the tourist traps and made our trip memorable is spite of the weather. We highly recommend Dolce Vita Limousine!

Thank petedemarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Dolce Vita Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao Pete!!
Thank you so much for trusting me.
Was a pleasure guide you and your guests along the coast:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our trip with Marco was fantastic. He was very easy to get in touch with beforehand, knowledgeable about the area, prompt, helpful, and a great driver on the winding and narrow Positano roads. He drove us around in a spotlessly clean and very comfortable new Mercedes van- equipped with tablets for each passenger. We will contact Marco again when we return to the Amalfi Coast. Highly recommended!

Thank kaitlynb1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Dolce Vita Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank You Kaitlyn!!
Was a pleasure meeting you:)
I'll let you know when I'll be back to Boston.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Marco was such a great help and such a gentleman. Just 2 girls traveling and made us feel safe around Almafi. His English was great and would definitely recommend him as a driver or tour guide. Best way to see the area especially if traveling during off season.

Thank lindzmill527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Dolce Vita Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Ciao!!
Always looking forward to offer an experience, even if our time was very short.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Not knowing who we would get, we chose Marco to drive us from Rome to Amalfi. That was one of the best decisions of our trip to Italy. Marco grew up on The Coast. He is a wealth of information. His suggestions were always better than our plans. He was flexible with our indecisions, change of plans and always available to us. We never had to wait for him, he was always early for picking up. He was a gift to our trip. He was a wonderful source of valuable information on "his home, The Amalfi Coast." His perfect English was a wonderful surprise. He was our driver for 4 days. His car was always clean, had water always available to us. If you want a trip to remember, hire Marco.

2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Dolce Vita Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank You So much or your extremely kindness!!
As you know, my goal is to create a truly experience and YES...being friends!:)
Looking forward to meet!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Vita Limousine also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Vita Limousine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing