We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved every minute at VILLA TURCHINA”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Giovina T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved every minute at VILLA TURCHINA”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed with our keys by Anna and her husband Balu who were so warm and helpful. They even helped carry our really heavy suitcases up the stairs.
The location was excellent. We felt in the heart of Positano but still very quite at night.The villa was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The terrance was great and had a beautifully view to the sea. The steps up to the villa were no problem for my 2 children. We spent 4 night there and wished it would have been longer. Can't wait to stay again. Loved, Loved, Loved Villa Turchina!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindylouk
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location - walk to town and spacious accommodation, lovely terrace and view”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed this apartment, really spacious with good sized kitchen and lounge. Really is 3 and a half bedroom apartment (3 double rooms and one small room with single bed). One of the bedrooms with ensuite is at a basement level (has high windows) and very cosy and private from other bedrooms. Couple of things to note - key you are given is for the louvre doors not the glass ones (we were trying to lock up the other doors); many steps to front door so be prepared to bring your luggage up stairs (very normal for Positano and so worth the beautiful view). Really enjoyed and good location to Positano town centre (10 minute walk). Also when organising to get keys the mobile phone reception can sometimes be an issue, so organise this before you get to Positano and be clear on your directions prior to arriving (we got lost). We found getting the ferry from Positano to Naples (via Capri) was a more pleasant journey (on a calm sea day) then the windy road with the public bus. With the local bus we had to get a taxi to the address from the Positano bus stop.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSRIM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location. Shame about the wi-fi”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The good stuff: terrace, views, space, welcome food/drinks, location to town
The not so good stuff: no wi-fi during whole visit and no visit to try and fix it despite our requests, ants
Positano is beautiful but very expensive

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
I apologize for the problem of wifi but there was a breakdown at the Positano center for that reason did not work and the ants is not our fault because the people who stay at home are not careful when they eat and leave residues eat anywhere why they come the ants but we deliver the home washed and disinfected.
Thanks for All Oliver.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house with a great view and helpful staff to settle in!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely house with very helpful staff. Marrianna was very helpful and answered all our questions promptly. The house was lovely, and it had a beautiful view, with walking distance to the beach and the centre. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 334
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing