We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Portoferraio
Certificate of Excellence
Attard, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Clean Hotel, very nice staff all of them were very helpful. You need a car as it is a bit far from the centre though highly recommend as it has a very good location for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view is a must because you have very nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefania270673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    67
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
103
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in June for 6 days while travelling through Tuscany. We bought B&B option only. Arrived after 9pm and have been told as restaurant is kept open just for us as we must be hungry after long trip which was very nice. Hotel offers dinner on site even if you took only BB as to be honest we wanted try food in the town but every day when we got to Portoferraio it was really hard to find a place to eat. I would suggest to get HB as italian dinners were really nice and fresh with choice at the breakfast time. Served from 19:30 till 21:00. 2 dinner course+salad+deserts made ours evenings :) Staff is very helpful and excellent, always smiley. Had a fantastic sea view room overlooking Viticcio bay. Rooms are simple but very clean with nice terrace. BBC english channel and lots of German and tourists as well. Private beach was a bit dirty but there is so many nicer beaches just few minutes around to see so cant complaint. Pool area with incredible sea view, nice and clean. Hotel is in great location, 10 minutes away from Portoferraio by car. Overall very relaxing stay with excellent food, staff and atmosphere. Would definitely return it.

Room Tip: We choose a sea view room,only 40 euros more and really worth it. Room 149 quiet,clean,simple and wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband, my three adolescent children, and I spend several days at Paradiso on our month long travels through Italy this summer. It was wonderful, the staff were exceptionally helpful. We had not brought any snorkeling gear with us and the owner brought some of their own gear for all of us to use. We had some great meals at the restaurant and the restaurant staff were lots of fun and added to the whole ambiance of a warm family run resort. The hotel is in a great location just a short drive from the ferry. Our connecting rooms were a nice size with a wonderful private balcony with spectacular sunset views. Nice private beach and a short walk to some of Elba's best beaches.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

If you want a modest, friendly resort hotel this is great place at a fair price. If you want to be pampered with luxuries, large rooms, the best beaches, the finest foods, and the softest beds, stay elsewhere. There are many great features about this hotel including free hikes and sea kayak tours, decks with great views and beach access. You can relax and watch the sunset. The pool is pleasant the views are great. Dinner is 15 Euro per person and the food is good, but not amazing. This is a small resort and you will make friends with other guests (mostly from Italy and Germany). The staff speaks English. But if you are used to the Ritz Carlton, the Four Season and need a soft bed, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penpalpenpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Stayed at Hotel paradiso for four nights in late june of this summer. Was on the early leg of our honeymoon so we were looking for somewhere to chill out by the sea with nice food. It nearly ticked all the boxes.
Hotel is in a lovely spot, overlooking the sea, tucked into the trees. Rooms are basic but clean. Staff are fine. Theres a lovely bar there for drinks any time of day, with an outside area looking out onto the sea - beautiful views - just dont expect it to be rocking. Most nights we were there,everyone was gone to bed by 11, which was perfect for us, but mightnt suit everyone.
Beach is down a lot of steps but isnt a problem unless youre lazy to be honest. And its a decent quiet beach with beautiful clean water. There are other beaches not too far away - though you would probably need a car - in Scaglieri (theres a nicer beach just around the corner from scaglieri but i cant remember the name of it right now).
The main gripe with the hotel is the food. We are there the first night just for ease and it really was spectacularly awful. Tasteless, bland, terrible choices for a hotel right by the sea. We ate at a lovely restaurant just 2mins walk down the hill - its the only other place for miles - every other night and that was far far better. Dont eat at the hotel.
Overall, nice, basic, pleasant stay. Dont go here for the food or mad nightlife and Im not sure id stay here for more than four days. But for a quiet getaway its grand, relaxing, with lovely beaches and water and the nearby restaurant is really lovely.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank irishcouple20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoferraio
4.1 km away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
2.0 km away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#1 of 25 in Portoferraio
340 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Resort le Picchiaie
Resort le Picchiaie
#20 of 25 in Portoferraio
25 reviews
0.0 km away
Viticcio Hotel
Viticcio Hotel
#9 of 25 in Portoferraio
149 reviews
12.0 km away
Grand Hotel Elba International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso

Property: Hotel Paradiso
Address: Localita Viticcio 41, 57037, Portoferraio, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Portoferraio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portoferraio
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Portoferraio
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,620 - ₹ 22,150
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradiso Hotel Portoferraio
Hotel Paradiso Elba Island/Portoferraio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing