We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
194
32
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
32
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in Ponte di Legno in early August. The Raggio di Luce was a lovely find. We stayed in the "Wild Rose" room which has a comfortable little balcony for 2 looking down the valley. Carla was incredibly helpful both before our stay and during our time with her - making a booking for us at "KRO" in the next village (definitely worth a visit!) and arranging a lovely romantic corner table. Breakfast each morning had a vast choice including a homemade cake! Recommendations for walking and driving were offered willingly. It is about a 10min walk into the main town and the car parking spaces at the hotel are inside a covered area. The room itself was quite simple, but bed was very comfortable, shower powerful and therefore just perfect after a day of exploring the mountains!! Made a wonderful base for the start of an amazing week (as we got engaged in the mountains close by!)

Room tip: For a balcony, choose the "Wild Rose" room
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigolo, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you very much for your review, I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed staying at Raggio di Luce and that you appreciated our beds which are very comfortable. To get engaged in our beautiful area is something special, I wish you a lot of love and happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Raggio di Luce. The hotel is new, clean, quiet and in a great location. It's a short, beautiful walk to the center of Ponte di Legno with outdoor bar seating for a happy hour spritz (both in the city center and at the hotel!). Our host and hostess, Carla and Giordano, were so helpful and available. We saw many amazing sights thanks to their advice.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigolo, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you very much for your review and for having described so well our house and our location. Raggio di Luce is next to the center and in the same time in a quiet and sunny area. In winter time the center and the slopes can be reached in few minutes by skibus stopping in front of our entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Our family's ( 2 adults and 2 children) 7 - days stay in Raggioi di Luce in July 2015 was realy exceptional experience. We were very pleased with the apt with the room on the ground floor with possibility for our children to play on the grass just opposite.Everything was clean and very well kept. We enjoyed a lot this stay in particular because of hospitality of Carla and her husband. She made our stay
so much different ! Because of her hospitality we have seen so many interesting places in area around Ponte di Legno which normally we would never come across, such St Apollonia church, Case di Viso valley, etc. Definitly we intend to come back to Ponte di Legno at fiirst possible opportunity and Raggio di Luce wiill be our first place to stay there because of Carla's and her husband unique hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigolo, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for speaking about our hospitality, which is very very important for us. It's a big pleasure for me to inform our guest about the best things to do and to see in our area. Sometimes there are such beautiful places (like St. APollonio church) that a tourist can't find. My job is also to help the tourist to discover such places and to give him all information about history and culture of our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Last January we had a great stay in Ponte di Legno in Hotel Raggio di Luce. We stayed here fo a week and the wonderful owner Carla made us feel very welcome. She advised us for restaurants, for shopping groceries and she arranged a ski pass for us at a discounted price.

The hotel has a children's playroom to keep the little ones entertained and the ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. It's all very well laid out and clean. You can walk in about 15 minutes to the center of the town, where you can find all types of shops and restaurants.

All in all, I would recommend it to everybody who wants to stay in this region.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boncki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelraggiodiluce, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you for your review and for all informunation about Raggio di Luce which will be very helpful for the next guests. I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Hope to see you again next winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed for 7 days at this wonderful hotel in January. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Also, space to put skiing equipment was easily accessible. The owner Carla was simply amazing! She took our individual needs into consideration when preparing breakfast and advising restaurants. Almost every day there was a freshly baked cake! We enjoyed our stay very, very much!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jolantaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelraggiodiluce, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Thank you Jolanta for sharing your experience at Raggio di Luce. I'm happy to learn that you appreciated our house, our breakfast and our wish to satisfiy all needs of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews