We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirella(Ponte di Legno)
US$ 136
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Al Maniero(Ponte di Legno)
US$ 87
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristallo(Ponte di Legno)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Pegra(Ponte di Legno)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blu Hotel Acquaseria(Ponte di Legno)
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Resort(Ponte di Legno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Acero Rosso(Ponte di Legno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
189
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
32
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

A wonderful hotel with great views and excellent access for cycling some of the great alpine passes. Carla was an excellent host - nothing was too much trouble. A quiet area of town but we were able to walk into the centre in only about 10 minutes. The rooms are exceptionally clean, with plenty of storage, good view from the balcony and all the usual mod cons. Free wiFi provided in the lounge. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Ponte di Legno.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room with a balcony looking down the valley with excellent views.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigolo, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for describing the location of Raggio di Luce: we are close to Passo Gavia, Passo Mortirolo, Passo Stelvio and not far away from Passo Vivione and Passo Crocedomini. I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our "house", I hope to see you and your friends again by your next cycling tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I spent four nights here as part of a road cycling trip. A great location for accessing the start of the Gavia Pass, spacious and spotless rooms, secure storage for bikes, good breakfast, quality throughout. The owner (Carla) was superb at looking after our group and making our stay so pleasurable. Going to cycle the Gavia Pass? Stay here - you'd be daft not to!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul_aka_Micro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigolo, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your review and for describing our location and the facilities of Raggio di Luce for bikers.. It was a big pleasure to share "my house" with your group and to take care of you. I hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I've just returned to the UK after a wonderful week at the Raggio di Luce. Carla really does deserve all the plaudits on this site. She is delightful and could not have done more to make our stay so enjoyable. After a tough day cycling up the Stelvio Pass, she home cooked for us a superb 4 course meal. The hotel is very well located for cycling some of the toughest mountain passes in Europe, the Gavia Pass is on its doorstep and the Mortirolo just down the road. Epic! With secure storage at the hotel and Carla's local knowledge and exceptional hospitality, the week couldn't have been improved upon.

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent and spacious, some of the apartments are very large indeed. The beds are very comfortable, and plenty of storage space.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigolo, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

I'm happy to learn that you spent wonderful days at Raggiodi Luce and that you enjoyed our area climbing on Passo Gavia, passo Mortirolo and Passo Stelvio, the most popular passes from Giro d'Italia. Thank you for having described our area as cyclist, I hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Raggio di Luce has been the perfect place to stay after having bad luck with the weather during our Mountainbike Transalp Tour. Wet to the skin the friendly family gave us besides wonderful and cosy rooms everything they had to help us dry ourselves and our equipment and made the stay to an unforgettable memory. Thank you very much, we warmly will recommend you and wish you 'in boca al lupo'

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindeman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelraggiodiluce, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm happy to learn that your stay was an unforgettable memory and that you felt our wish to help you in any need. Thank you for "in bocca al lupo" for the future. I wait for you by the next Transalp tour (hopfully wiht sun ).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I traveled here with a friend while we were in Northern Italy when we decided to go skiing nearby. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Carla is so sweet and made us feel at home. My friend is gluten intolerant, so she went out and got special bread and cake just for her. She even made us restaurant reservations and told them before we got there! The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. I will look for any excuse to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 790LindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelraggiodiluce, Proprietario at Residence Hotel Raggio di Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words. I'm happy to learn that you enjoed our gem. I hope to see you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews