We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
75
6
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
6
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fine dining a great vacation stayed nights swimming pool maria panorama agriturismo lucca bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We just spent four days at Agriturismo San Rocco in Pistoia. Everything was perfect. Very nice and helpful hostes. Delicious food - we tried both their breakfast which is a bit expensive but very good - and a dinner at their à la carte restaurant which was superb. The apartment was nice, clean and Tuscan style. The view from the bedroom like no where else. And lots of beautiful places to go from there. Would like to go back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annettezlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We visit here every year now and it never ceases to amaze us in how beautiful, serene, gorgeously relaxing this place is. Maria and Pierro are the most fantastic hosts, we have never eaten food like it in the newly added restaurant, Michelin star food.

We will continue to return here as of all the places to go in Italy, this is for us the very best and where we really switch off and enjoy holidays.

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful however the ground floor rooms have sitting areas outside which adds a little more relaxation to the holiday.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AWPedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere, the surroundings, the olive trees, the wine, the great pool, the hospitality of the owners, free bikes, great rooms and the best breakfast I have had... A magical place just outside Pistoia, a great place to explore Tuscany!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This really is a hidden gem of a place. It's close to the town of Pistoia and not far from Lucca so a great place to base yourselves to tour round. We stayed two nights in a family four bed apartment which was clean, well furnished with a fridge, sink etc. The farmhouse is situated amongst olive groves with views to the hills. Just beautiful. The pool was lovely too. Food was amazing at the restaurant - rather surprisingly fine dining in our surroundings. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareO124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at San Rocco for 4 nights in July 2016. It was a family vacation so we were four. We got the Rosso room which is on the ground floor of this wonderful Toscane villa hotel. Hotel has around 7 rooms I think. We had a separate entrance right to the wonderful garden. The room had actually two rooms, a double bedded room for parents and the other was the living room with a sofa bed and we ordered another bed so our two children slept there. It includes a kitchen so one can prepare food , if you want;), during the stay, there is a supermarket 5 minutes drive from the place.
The pool is great, kids didn't want to get out.
You can take a bicycle for free and ride in the area.
They have a restaurant on the property and actually people from all around come for dinner in the lovely garden. Most food we had was very good.
The owners are very friendly!! And Maria knows English so makes it easy.
So if your looking for a countryside escape in a wonderful Toscane villa this is a great place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YYB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews